We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster, california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than we expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Our family visited Winchester and stayed at this hotel from 11/20-11/24/11 to visit Shenandoah University and Winchester. The breakfast each day was really great! They had such a variety of food items--eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, biscuits, fruit, p'nut butter. So often such breakfasts have no protein--only lots of carbs; this was so appreciated to have a balanced meal. Polly was super! She worked so hard to be sure everyone had what they needed in the dining/breakfast room. Coffee available in the lobby anytime. Fresh cookies baked daily & available at fronk desk. Our check-in went smoothly. The exercise room was great to have as well as laundry facilities. The location was convenient. Lots of restaurants nearby. The Apple Blossom Mall was near. Shenandoah University and historic district just a short drive from the hotel. Quiet at night for sleeping. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a family suite which was really nice also. It was great to have a refrigerator and microwave. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to family suite if available--really roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppingdiane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    180
    58
    19
    12
See reviews for
409
268
46
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Our family and extended family stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for the Thanksgiving holiday. The lobby and rooms were spotless. The entire staff was delightful. Breakfasts were fantastic. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_LStrasburg_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Loved this place from beginning to end. Check in went quickly (they were expecting us), loved the location (1st floor by outside door) of our room since we had our dog with us, the bed very comfy, and the breakfast the best we have had at any chain on our 5k+ road trip.

Room Tip: Do call ahead IF your r traveling w/ a pet ... the pre-assigned room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

My wife and I spent trhe evenings of September 29th and 30th at the Country Inn & Suites in Winchester, VA. From check-in to the time wer departed, we were totally impressed. Everyone working the desk had a smile on their face and acted like they really wanted to help you. Our room was clean and comfortable. Likewise the breakfast buffet was great.

An early, and unexpectedly heavy, snowstorm came through town during our stay and I over heard several phone conversations where the staff was trying to accomodate everyone with a room. I was very impressed!

I would recommend this facility to anyone. One of the best hotel stays - regardless of price - we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Skihuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new brunswick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

we had to find accomadations in Winchester because a major delay in our from the North to Florida. this was a terrific place to stay--good restraunts nearby. only difficulty was the Signage to the Hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
7.7 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
5.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602-5364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price range (per night): $119 - $178
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing