We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best $60 ever spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best $60 ever spent”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Not knowing how far we could drive on our back from Virginia beach we used the coupon book.We were not able to review this place on trip adviser so we dropped in to take a look. The front was so shiny, clean and smelled like new. The coaches in the lobby looked comfortable and welcoming. We checked the room and were totally sold on the place. The king bed and the nice couch made it more like a living area not a motel room. They allowed us to park our bikes inside out of the rain. The breakfast was very filling with eggs, bacon, waffles etc. The pool was warm but we were told it will soon be spruced up. It did need new paint and a few live plants.
signed Cornmarket

Room Tip: We were on the first and it was easy because there probably would not be a view from any room. We sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    354
    120
    39
    24
See reviews for
463
355
61
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I plan garden tours and trips for a large horticultural organization, and chose the Wingate for our group stay on April 13, 2012. I had made my site visit in fall 2011. Despite a staff change that resulted in a new contact person the planning for our stay was seamless. Priya Patel was wonderful to work with, very understanding of our room requests and dealing with last-minute changes among our group. The rooms were spotless and amenities even nicer than i remembered from my 2011 visit. Our group attended a conference at Shenandoah University so we were given the university room rate. All of our group of 24 were pleased with our stay.

The Wingate is located within easy walking distance of several restaurants, a big advantage when traveling by bus. The Hilton Garden Inn is located close by as well, but it was more expensive and I noticed that train tracks run right next to the Hilton, l wondered how much the train noise would affect a stay there. No worries about that at the Wingate. An excellent value. I would stay again either as a group trip planner or an individual traveler.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lulu21678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family of four stayed at the Wingate in Winchester, Virginia on our way back from winter break. The hotel was very clean, had comfortable rooms, an indoor pool, and offered a complimentary hot breakfast. Additionally, the hotel accepted my coupon out of the RoomSaver magazine (found in many fast food restaurants and at rest areas) and gave me a great walk-up rate. I am going to assume that they had rooms available at that rate only because the hotel is not the easiest to find (situated behind other businesses). I will definitely stay at this hotel again, but only as we travel back home after vacationing further south.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The room and all of the public areas are well maintained and very clean. The staff is friendly and efficient.

The king room is large with a bed, couch & desk. The amenities included a steamer to press your clothes, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and a flat panel TV. The bed was a pillow top that was vey comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean.

The complimentary breakfast was better than most. It included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, French toast strips and the normal assortment of cereal, breads and pastries. I got a great price on the room using the coupon from the hotelcoupon.com book.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alapitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We've stayed here several times before and always reroute our trip in order to come through Winchester and stay here. Their fitness room just received a new and stable treadmill. The rooms are clean and feel secure and comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection, better than many we've tried. Staff have always been helpful and professional.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.2 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.6 km away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
685 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Address: 150 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#8 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price range (per night): $139 - $202
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your trip to the Shenandoah Valley at our Wingate by Wyndham Winchester hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 81, our pet-friendly Winchester, VA, hotel near Shenandoah University offers all-inclusive value and thoughtful amenities to help make your trip easy. Start your morning with a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, then head down to the lobby for free hot breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email, or relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool. We provide microwaves and refrigerators in our hotel rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winchester Hotel Winchester
Wingate Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing