We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Holiday Inn SE - Winchester, Virginia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn SE - Winchester, Virginia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Needed a convenient place to stay for 1 night and found great reviews on this hotel, so we decided to stay there. The reviews were all accurate. Rooms are very clean. Everything looked new. Service was good. Only complaint...........had to wait for a new batch of coffee to be made in the morning. When I went to the lobby at 7:15 a.m. to get a cup, the pot was empty.

If you use map quest for directions, make sure you receive directions to the 333 Front Royal Pike Holiday Inn. There's another Holiday near by and that's where map quest directed me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandylvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillKnowles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear sandylvn,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. My apologies you had to wait for a cup of coffee, that should have been waiting for you. We appreciate the feedback and will work harder to make sure coffee is always available in the morning.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Winchester, Virginia.

Regards,

Bill Knowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    115
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
112
112
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Creek, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Never been to the hotel it was by far the best hotel ive stayed at. i liked facing the back of the hotel.. went to the pool temp read 80 degrees felt like 68 didnt find a hot tub. but room was great Clean and seeing it is a 2 yr old property looks like it just opened. will stay again and again

Room Tip: back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillKnowles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear tiger b,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again and again when you are in the Winchester area.

Thank you for your feedback on the pool temp, it is kept at a comfortable degrees year around for the enjoyment of our guests. We appreciate your feedback on a hot tub, it will be taken into consideration.

Thanks again for staying with us and Happy Holidays.

Regards,

Bill Knowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here just overnight on our way to Florida. The hotel is fairly easy to find if you get off at the right exit. There is an A&B exit and the hotel is at the second ramp which I believe is the A exit. We missed it in heavy traffic and had to back track.

It appears to be a new hotel and everything was spotless. Very friendly and efficient check in. Our room was a spacious 2 queens with microwave, fridge, coffee maker etc. The room and bedding were very comfortable.

As we were tired we didn't venture out to eat but went down to the lobby area and found a nice small bar and restaurant area. We had a light meal at the bar which was quite good and reasonably priced. They do serve breakfast there but it's not included. We left early before breakfast so can't comment on that.

All in all a very pleasant experience and would definitely stay here again. Also the price we felt was very reasonable - around $80. with tax.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zampano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillKnowles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Zampano,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our entire staff is thrilled you had a memorable experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Winchester area.

Once again, thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Winchester SE Historic Gateway.

Happy Thanksgiving

Regards,

Bill Knowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I just want to share my feelings about this hotel. I have frequently stayed at this HI Hotel in Winchester and must say that with each stay my experiance has been extremely satisfying." two thumbs up" from cleanliness to food and service.
Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillKnowles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Chuck K,

Thank you so much for the "two thumbs up". We are very happy to hear that each time you stay with us it is a wonderful experience. We strive to be the best everyday and really appreciate you sharing your feelings about us.

We look forward to seeing you once again in the near future.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Regards,

Bill Knowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I travel a lot for my job and have stayed in my fair share of hotels. I have never experienced the level of excellence that I have witnessed here from Debbie and Heather. They went out of their way entirely to ensure I had every thing I needed for my trip, all together. All summed up, I have never felt more welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcapo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillKnowles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Mcapo86,

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Debbie and Heather are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, as are all of our staff. We strive for excellence everyday and we look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Winchester.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know we made your stay very memorable.

Regards,

Bill Knowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.4 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Property: Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Address: 333 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#9 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price range (per night): $118 - $152
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. Holiday Inn Historic Gateway, located just off I-8 in the heart of Winchester, VA, is close to the area's historic sites and modern corporations. Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, Trex, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's Winchester, VA location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Bar. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Virginia National. Our professional and courteous staff welcomes you with Southern hospitality and a warm smile. You can relax when you stay at our Holiday Inn Historic Gateway hotel in Winchester, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Se Historic Gateway Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing