We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
ONE of the POOLS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ONE of the POOLS
FLOOR PLAN UNIT INFORMATION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
ONE of the POOLS
FLOOR PLAN
UNIT INFORMATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shawn M
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice and clean unit with all the essentials at a great location and very reasonable price. Tom was easy to work with and very prompt. Highly recommend this for your next Williamsburg visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sales pitch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbirdie3
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We continue to come back year after year”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutley love it here. Myself, husband and three daughters have visited for the past three years and feel like we have found our respite. It is so cmfortable to be in a 2bdrm condo in a secure area and have so much room. We love the pool even though it tends to get very crowded on the weekends and sometimes difficult to find a chair. My daughters love the game room and are now old enough to go in unattended. The best part is the games are free. There is so much to do here and so close to all that Williamsburg has to offer. The only downside is the very pushy sales people trying to get you to sttend a seminar on the timeshare. This year was really horrific. After being in the car for 5 hours, the salesperson was getting very snippy with me because i just wanted to get to my room. She kept asking me is a very demeaning tone whether i knew the person i was renting from. other than that- we love the wyndham Kingsgate!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikePPenn...
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine accommodations, easy to work with the owner.”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Property is close to Colonial Williamsburg and LOTS of good restaurants. Owner, Thomas P. McLaughlin, was easy to work with. Location, rental transaction, and accommodations exactly as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellam218...
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and great owner to work with”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We booked this vacation rental for the first time using Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Thomas M is a great owner, was very responsive and prompt and helped us with all of our many questions prior to arriving. We even added a night and he made he process so easy. I would definitely recommend using this owner!!

As for the resort and accommodations, I don't think we could have chosen anywhere better for such a great price. The resort is located close to every possible attraction and thing to do in Williamsburg. We arrived to find the unit spotless and stocked with everything we needed (besides groceries) for our stay. We were missing wash cloths when we checked in, but that was corrected immediately.

For the convenience, using a condo unit is much better than having to book a hotel because you have more space and really your "own" space to come home to after a long day in the theme parks or touring the historic triangle. We came back from a long day at Busch Gardens and took an evening swim to relax. The pools are open until 10:30 p.m.

There are two pools, one of which is adults only. This was a great benefit as there were A LOT of kids at this resort this week. The only negative comment I would have is that the outdoor hot tub says reserved for adults only after 6:00 p.m. with no minors allowed, but that NEVER happened when we were here. All the way up until the 10:30 p.m. closing time, the hot tub was full of teenagers and it was hardly ever available to use while we were here for adults only.

We will definitely be using this owner again and plan to book next summer's vacation at the same resort.

You won't be sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Variety of activities and swimming pools
Liked least: No negative comments here.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing