We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Wendy’s Ever!”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #35 of 38 Quick Bites in Williamsburg
Description: At Wendy's in Williamsburg, VA we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Williamsburg, VA hours, get Wendy's coupons and order online to customize your food, pay online and skip the line. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Restaurant details
Description: At Wendy's in Williamsburg, VA we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Williamsburg, VA hours, get Wendy's coupons and order online to customize your food, pay online and skip the line. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Person taking our owner (tall, black American young lady) wouldn’t smile, make eye contact and leaned against the wall. Very unfriendly! Restaurant was filthy. Coke machine out of most diet flavors. This was a horrible experience, one that Dave would have been ashamed of.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

This is a typical Wendy's Restaurant. The food is good and the prices are fair. The service was very good at this restaurant. Our orders were filled perfectly in a very short period of time. The facilities were clean. There is plenty of parking and access is easy.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This Wendy's is the closest one to Busch Gardens so we stopped in after a park visit. The cashier was exceptionally friendly and although they got our order wrong, they apologized and quickly got it right. However, the fries were absolutely terrible - probably some of the worst I've ever had.

I don't know that we'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stopped in for an evening meal and had a friendly welcome by the Wendy's employee. However, the chicken tenders and French fries were pretty greasy. We also had to go back for the salad dressing for the garden salad and dipping sauce for the chicken tenders. The restroom and restaurant were clean. We would go back by not sure we would get the chicken tenders or fries, again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank linton240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Save your money and your time,this has have to be the slowest restaurant in Williamsburg, they always get your order wrong,unprofessional staff,and mediocre food

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank vapeeps2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing