We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 179
USD 146
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bypass(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 112
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
897
778
402
146
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
897
778
402
146
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagewater countryaquatic centerbusch gardenscolonial williamsburgindoor poolsales presentationtime share presentationthree bedroomfull kitchenwasher dryernice resortgas fireplacevirginia beachliving areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The managment must make sure the house keeping of each unit must be on point as well as extermination because of the number of people who stay in each unit through out the year because me and my family was bitten by some-type of pest in unit-200a&b

Room Tip: exterminate on a regular base we were had bites all over us was the worst trip there and we stay there at least once a year
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamessD2868EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review King's Creek Plantation. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I would be delighted to speak with you concerning your stay. Please feel free to email me at Atyler@kingscreekplantation.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I am an owner at this property and have to say I dislike how pushy they are to get you to come to an owners update meeting each time you visit. First, the fact that they schedule appointments for you with no regard for your schedule is very rude. In addition, the furniture is very dated and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YaVonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to review King's Creek Plantation. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I like King's Creek but I was not satisfied with the check in process and after requesting a handicapped unit a month in advance, I was told there were none. Very disappointed! It affected the quality of our stay.

Room Tip: I had called a month in advance and requested a handicap room and it was not available upon check in. I was very disappointed with the unit assigned because the amount of steps inside the unit was unacceptable for handicapped elderly.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estherv623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you encountered while staying with us. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your stay. Feel free to contact Angie Tyler at ATyler@kingscreekplantation.com Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The cottages where we stayed were beautiful! The kitchen was equipped with mostly all equipment we needed, and the flat-top stove was a breeze to use. The day before we were set to depart, it snowed a beautiful powdery soft snow over everything. Being from Florida, we did not have snow tires and were scared to venture out. The administrators granted us an extra day/night, without charge, for the snow to melt sufficiently for us to return home. This was our second stay at King's Creek, and we will return.

Room Tip: Make sure, if not using fitted bottom sheets, that king sized bottom sheets fit the bed and do not slip out the sides when a person is sleeping.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeannette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your nice review and wonderful comments. The staff and management of King’s Creek enjoy working hard to maintain our property; more important we really want our Guests to be completely satisfied on every visit! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We had a 2 bedroom townhouse, both bedrooms were upstairs. The half bath downstairs was a bonus. Fully equipped kitchen but I thought it odd that there were only 2 small cabinets mounted above the countertops, lots of storage but it was all under the counter. Everything was clean and well maintained. At check in we noticed one of the twin beds wasn't sitting level; we realized one of the legs was broken. Maintenance guys were knocking on our door within 10 minutes of our call and had it fixed in no time! We had a fireplace in the living room which kept the entire downstairs at a very comfortable temperature. It got uncomfortably warm in the upstairs bedrooms but that was easily fixed by opening a window. It snowed during our stay and resort staff was really on the ball making the roads safe for everyone, even shoveling the sidewalks! We didn't participate in any of the resort activities since we had our own agenda. Looks like a great place to bring children during the warmer months.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deeremom430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello deeremom430,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews