We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real nice resort, will have to try this place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MWazie
Landenberg, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Real nice resort, will have to try this place again.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came into town just to see the grandson in a school play, and then had to leave the next morning. We have stayed at 'other' resorts, and have payed more. The short time there, the only thing that we saw that was different was a Jacuzzi tub and that there was no Arcade area. Our 2BR unit had a Jacuzzi tub that the grandkids tried to use. The 1st in liked it. When the second one tried to use it, he claimed that there was not enough hot water to fill the tub.

The ONLY issue that we had was the force of the shower heads, lots of water, but it came out with a force that felt like 'needles' hitting you. We could not find any way to adjust it. nor did we call the front desk to ask.

Everyone was extremely friendly, and considerate, from the gate person, to the check in, and 'concierge' , who hearing our purpose there, gave his pitch real quick, and then handed me the parking pass. When we realized that we forgot to bring the extra sugar, needed for morning coffee, we called housekeeping and they quickly brought us a bag full of the kits that included spoon, fork, and different sugars.

We will definitely consider this place again. They were quick to respond with availability, and had what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thanks for staying with us! We'll definitely look forward to having you back! Call me if you have questions or would like check on a future date. Keep in mind, we now have awesome places in Sedona, Scottsdale, Lake Tahoe, Las Vegas, Hawaii, Laguna Beach, Palm Springs, Santa Fe, Williamsburg, Branson, Orlando and we're adding a few European destinations soon:) Again... THANKS for staying with us! and THANKS for the lovely REVIEW:) Jim Gioiosa (602)317.2006 DrJimGio@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities and accomodations beautiful
Liked least: unscrupulous charge - not as advertised
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MyHonestV...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First condo assigned had excessive mold in the mstr bathroom that prompted a severe allergy reaction with 2 family members! The front desk gave us another room that didn't have mold, but it was on the 3rd floor. No apologize or call from management. Pools were so overcrowded and water very cloudy we decided not to swim. The activity areas were very loud and the wait excessive for golf, pool or arcade. We saw people walking into the resort with towels from the local neighborhood. Too much noise between units and children seemed left to run wild up and down the stairs and hallways. Tried moving out to balcony to have quiet coffee in morning - but smokers downstairs spoiled that too. Every morning the smell of cigarette smoke filtered up through the open floor boards! Front desk said there were no rules against smoking if it wasn't in the unit. Internet was extremely slow and impossible to depend on!!! Our family SO needed to have a nice week of vacation - but this resort really was a HUGE disappointment. The last few days we made it a goal to leave early and stay gone till it was time to go to sleep. Not what you expect when staying at a 'resort'.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Located near Williamsburg attractions
Liked least: No attempt to apologize for making 2 guests very ill!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwesomeRa...
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We took our annual trip to Christmas Town Busch Gardens and stayed at the Kingsgate for two nights. This deal was amazing!! The place was fantastic - comfortable, well stocked kitchen, roomy, and our small children loved the pool. Working with WOWVacations was great, as well. Michael was very helpful over email and the phone. They took care of everything and checking in was easy-peasy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to see you next time too:) Keep in mind, all repeat guests receive an additional 5% off for ALL of your trips... and we can help with

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Hawaii
Sedona
Scottsdale
Tucson
Lake Tahoe
San Diego
Laguna Beach
Williamsburg
Branson
South Carolina (Myrtle Beach)
and a few other awesome locations

Feel free to reach out to me at DrJimGio@gmail.com or 602.317.2006

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecondSis...
Kansas City, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You Can Go Home Again”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to everything. Amazing value for the money.Historic Williamsburg was no where from location. Trendy shopping area was very, very close too. Beautiful restored plantation house on the property that can be viewed for free. Beautiful furnishing in every room. They just do not make furniture like that any more. You can stroll down the street and look at the well thought out landscape. The fall coloring of the trees was awe inspiring. At dust the deer would come out and just take a leisurely stroll accross the rode way and we would wait until they felf like moving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: front desk calling trying to pimp time-share after you stated no interest upon arrival at check-in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to see you next time too:) Keep in mind, all repeat guests receive an additional 5% off for ALL of your trips... and we can help with

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Hawaii
Sedona
Scottsdale
Tucson
Lake Tahoe
San Diego
Laguna Beach
Williamsburg
Branson
South Carolina (Myrtle Beach)
and a few other awesome locations

Feel free to reach out to me at DrJimGio@gmail.com or 602.317.2006

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing