We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to Everything Historical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greensprings Vacation Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to Everything Historical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We went for a week on a timeshare exchange. The unit we had was not renovated yet (I think), but it was still in very nice condition. The kitchen was well stocked with all needed utensils, towels, dish soap, sponge, etc.

The property is close to nearly everything you'd want to visit. It is just a few miles from Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and College of William and Mary. It's a little farther (but not much) to Yorktown. This is definitely a very convenient resort to see the historic locations.

Just a mile or so down the road from the resort is a GREAT park for kids (there are 2 separate areas for younger kids (toddlers) and bigger kids). Also, right near the park is a bunch of shopping (grocery store (Martin's), Target, liquor store, etc.) and some restaurants.

There were two parts of our trip that we weren't thrilled with, but it wasn't enough to ruin a vacation or anything.

First is the non-stop attempts to get us to come to the sales pitch. We had a 2 year old with us, so we declined each of the 7 or 8 times we were asked during the week. They all pretend to not know that you said no to someone else in the office previously.

Second was the creaking of the main staircase and the ability to hear footsteps above us anytime someone walked. We were on the second floor, so I'm sure we caused the same headaches for the people below us with our 2 year old running around. Like I said, it's not something that was a huge deal, especially if you've ever lived in a condo/townhouse before.

Lastly, the mini-golf course was pretty awful because the balls kept jumping the side rails. That being said, it was still something fun to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    227
    98
    51
    37
See reviews for
361
139
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The staff are so gracious and kind. They are very accommodating and want to meet your every need.
The resort is very nice. The grounds are well manicured and the rooms are very nicely decorated. The units are nice and large with washers and dryers in each unit. The bathroom in the master bedroom is huge. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are lovely. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking.
The resort is a perfect place to stay when visiting Williamsburg, VA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This place was great. Got it on an Expedia sale for $65 a night. It was a newly renovated condo with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, flat screen TVs, fireplace, balcony, full kitchen, dining room and living room. The place was quiet...there was no pressure to see their 1 1/2 hour presentation for a time share. You couldn't walk to anything but there were tons of places to eat and shop within five minutes. You could get to Colonial Williamsburg within 10 minutes and the Outlet Shops within 15. I would absolutely stay here again. And again.

Room Tip: As for a renovated room. If you have kids, ask for a bottom or first floor but if you prefer quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our vist to Greensprings was awesome! The Staff are polite and the facilites are well appointed. The style is a little dated, but still luxurious. The suites a fully stocked with a full kitchen (all you need to do is bring your food). Near by is a series of shopping town centers. The location is at max 15 mins away from almost everything. There's ample parking. It's not exactly the most LGBT friendly check in, but it's the South, everyone was polite, it was just awkward. Now, on to the Sales pitch, well, unless you want to buy into the place when the people asked you do you want the tour say no. They told it would be a 60-90 min presentation. The company seems great; there was a very informative movie, but the sales agent's put car salesmen to shame. I have no doubt there is value in this time share and I have no doubt the folks who buy-in are happy as peach punch, but after 3.5 hours and 2 reps, 1 manager, and 1 QA person we literally had to say we want out.

It felt like a bizarre game, you say no, they sweeten the pot, etc, but at some point, you simply want to go. They could have offered it to us for a dime, the answer was going to be no due to all the pressure. The worst thing for them I think they could get is a buyer with buyer's remorse, but there wasn't a grain of interest in our comfort level. They simply wanted to record a sell, any sell, for any amount. We left there tired, and frankly felt dirty. The first sales person was cool, she tried the hard sale on the tour (good), but it's her job so that was cool. The second sales rep assisted her before the tour was very good. We felt really no pressure from him, his approach could have worked. After the tour was the manager seemed to need to sell his pushing just made us want to leave right then (I get it, it's what sales people do, but shouldn't buying be a pleasurable experience). The QA person was nice but she went in to speel #5 or #6 we almost banged our heads on the table.

In summary, great place, wonderful staff. If you bought in you probally made great choice. But if your interested in buying, go online talk to friends, don't take the tour, it's not worth the door prize.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My family just spent the weekend at Greensprings and I cannot wait to return. It was just a great time all around. Even on off season, there were things to do. We played miniature golf, swam in the pool (indoor).. outside was ice cold, enjoyed a little tennis and some pilates by the pool. None of the main attractions (Busch Gardens) were opened yet so we stayed close to the redsort, other than venturing out for some shopping at the outlet mall. The condo was fabulous. It was super clean and very large for our family. We enjoyed the outside deck and the flat screen televisions and dvd players were a nice surprise. There were also movie rentals available. We loved the jacuzzi tub and the kitchen was well equipped. Please note that you will have to pay extra for wireless but there is free access in the main clubhouse. Great time had by all!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.5 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
14.1 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
2.4 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
11.7 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensprings Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Property: Greensprings Vacation Resort
Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price range (per night): $115 - $305
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing