We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our expectations”
Review of Wyndham Kingsgate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Kingsgate
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Met our expectations”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I just returned from New Year's weekend in Williamsburg and stayed at Kingsgate. The unit was nice, well appointed and the location was great. We were so busy that we didn't use the amenities, but everything looked well cared for. I should have known better, but you are best served to pass on the free breakfast and sales presentation unless you are really interested in the Wyndham vacation club. We would return again and skip that....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    353
    174
    61
    34
See reviews for
636
147
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nice clean property......very big and all Condo-type units look the same. Room was NOT ready upon check in.......and had no where / nothing to do in meantime. No elevators either. Adult pool had kids in it. centrally located to DT Williamsburg. Priucy and hidden fees, (we were using timeshare points and were charged $30 per night cleaning and atcitivy fee!!!!) FURIOUS! We left a day early.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NikkiHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My family and I stayed at the Kingsgate over the Christmas holiday and had an awesome time! Everyone enjoyed the activities at the hotel which included a game room with all kinds of video games, pool table and air hockey, outdoor miniature golf and tennis courts. The weather was great so both the indoor and outdoor pools were able to be utilized and the hot tub. We had a first floor 1 bedroom and a 2nd floor 2 bedroom in nearby buildings and never had a problem with noise. Although it is a timeshare property, we had fully expected no housekeeping and the hotel staff was very helpful. The beds were great as well and the surround sound system was a nice surprise. The hotel is very close to shopping and tourist attractions. Williamsburg is a lovely area!

Room Tip: They do have connecting rooms but I didn't request it when I made my reservation and there was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyshimah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We just stayed at the Wyndham Kingsgate this last weekend, for some Christmas shopping at the outlets and a visit to Christmastown at Busch Gardens. This is actually my third visit here but my first review. After another lovely stay I felt I had to write on how happy we have always been staying here. This year the whole family took over one side of building 39 and as usual our rooms were spacious and clean. I love the convenience to everything as well. It always seems we never have time to partake in the activities but this year we did rent some DVD’s from the club house. I appreciate how well the grounds are kept and I really just love the colonial décor. I would suggest that this is just a great place for families to stay and save some money since the kitchens have everything you need! Love Mama Steve’s Pancake house and Food for Thought restaurant is absolutley great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLaPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Kingsgate is an above average resort. The Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and performs their job efficiently. My room was clean and well equipped. There were no problems with noise that would prevent a good nights sleep. We stayed in an end unit on the 3th. floor. There are no elevators in any of the buildings. This could be a problem for older people or people with health conditions trying to carry luggage up 3 fights of steps. The most irritating things about Wyndham Kingsgate are the old televisions, today you would think every decent resort would have flat screen HD televisions. The Kingsgate has a mandatory $5.00 a day game room fee that will be charged even if you don't use the game room. Some people I spoke to found this objectionable and for this reason alone would not return to the Kingsgate. They have a written policy if you do no check out of your room after 10 am it will cost you $100 and there is a additional charge each hour after 10 am. Both of my door key cards stopped working at 9:10 am, the check out clerk claim they did not disable the door key cards. There are many better resorts that do not have the mickey mouse rules that you will experience at the Kingsgate resort. I will try other resorts at Williamsburg when I return in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a end unit away from ac units
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank intrepid9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
2.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.6 km away
Wyndham Patriots Place
Wyndham Patriots Place
#31 of 73 in Williamsburg
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Kingsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Property: Wyndham Kingsgate
Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price range (per night): $155 - $604
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing