We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a wonderful wonderful home. I say that not only because it was a a very beautiful house with wonderful gardens and sitting areas, but because for us it was home. We had 12 family members stay together at the Manor for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration. From the moment we walked in, we all felt like it was our home. We were allowed to have full use of the home and gardens. Stephanie and other staff were always there to help us and then let us do "our thing." We could not have asked for a more perfect place, We will all long remember our time spent at the Williamsburg Manor!
Marilyn and Jerry Clement

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    29
    6
    12
    6
See reviews for
70
124
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Last week I visited the Williamsburg Manor, I placed I have stayed before, and had a fantastic experience! The owners seem to constantly be remodeling a bathroom or some corner of the house has a fresh coat of paint. I always find something new. The most recent thing I have fallen in love with is the new coffee machine. It froths up 10 different kinds of coffee creations to get your morning started with the delicious breakfast prepared for you when you head down the stairs. There is also a full snack bar to keep to you going after a long walk through the sites around Williamsburg till you find a great restaurant only a few blocks away. This is a place that I will continue to frequent whenever I am in Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Really all of the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhill87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Recently, I stayed at The Williamsburg Manor B&B for an extended period of time - returning each week for four months. Besides the location being central to Colonial Williamsburg and the surrounding area, Laura and her team made sure I not only felt welcome but was taken care of. The property has all the amenities, plus extras (like a candy jar store dream and instant coffee, wine and beer available on-site). The home was just what I needed when away from my family. I look forward to returning again with them in tow (dogs allowed ...).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay here. The staff is warm and accomodating, the food is delicious, and there were plenty of extras (hot drink machine, stocked snack room, internet, games) to make us feel at home. Historic Williamsburg is only a short walk. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our family of three stayed in the family suite and it was a great room. However, for taller/larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My daughters and I had a wonderful trip to Williamsburg Oct 17th through the 21st and a large part of the "wonderfulness" was the Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast. Besides the great location with an easy walk to Williamsburg, the room was beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. The home was just as welcoming with delicious breakfasts and a fabulous snack bar. We still talk about the hot chocolate/espresso machine! Also, the folks there were all so friendly and helpful. It was great to come back at the end of the day and relax, play games, have a snack. We highly recommend the Williamsburg Manor B & B!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.7 km away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
6.6 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.5 km away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.5 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 km away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 26 in Williamsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 600 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price range (per night): $210 - $1,869
Hotel Class:3 star — The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time to our stately six-bedroom brick Colonial home built during the reconstruction of Williamsburg's Historic Area. Our guests enjoy an earlier era when hospitality was a matter of pride and fine living was an art practiced in restful surroundings. Each of our well appointed rooms features fine antiques, rich fabrics, oriental rugs and wood floors with queen-sized beds and private baths. Guest parlors, a private cottage garden, central heat & air, color TV and each morning, a lavish breakfast of fresh-brewed coffee, homemade breads, and Virginia delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Williamsburg Manor Hotel Williamsburg
The Williamsburg Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing