We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,283
597
259
84
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
597
259
84
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic area sweet tea traditions restaurant tazewell hall folk art guest house parking garage rocking chairs within walking distance main building colonial style revolutionary city breakfast buffet hotel restaurant merchant's square duke of gloucester street conference center
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

First time staying at Williamsburg Lodge though we’ve visited Williamsburg several times before. We made reservations March 2017-only accommodations available were standard king rooms. We arrived earlier than the designated checkin time & were not only accommodated, but were upgraded to a bit larger room in Tyler House from the Tazewell Hall room we reserved. Kijama, the most gracious guest services associate checking us in noticed I was disabled & asked if we would prefer accommodations closer to the restaurants, shuttle stop, etc. Kijama placed us in a lovely king room with spacious bathroom in Tyler House just across the courtyard from the Lodge main entrance. I was most appreciative for the much shorter walk than I would have had from Tazewell Hall. We had drinks & a light dinner in Sweet Tea & Barley-comfy warm pub atmosphere. Our server whose name can’t remember was delightful, made excellent recommendations for beverages & food. A second visit another evening wasn’t quite as cozy but it was much more crowded than the first evening & service was so slow we got our own drinks from the bar. Breakfast in Traditions Restaurant was excellent-whether you go with the buffet or order from the menu, all was excellent quality. Coffee good & hot, service efficient & attentive despite this being a very busy holiday season. Arethea was our server 2 mornings-she was happy & pleasant & welcoming.
The Housekeeping Team in our building was a lovely group of ladies who greeted us warmly each time we saw them. They asked if there was anything we needed. Our room was spotlessly clean & fresh.
We enjoyed the gift basket of sparkling cider, ginger bread cookies & peppermint bark we found upon our return to our room Christmas Eve.
The historic area shuttle stop was steps from the main door.
I didn’t use the pool (would have liked to) due to its location across the street & down stairs from the hotel. Not a pleasant thought in winter but not a issue in warm months.
Overall, glad we stayed here-can finally check it off my bucket list.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank vineyardchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman W, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Vineyardchick,

We are overjoyed to read that your experience was pleasant from arrival to departure. The attentiveness of Kijana resulted in a positive overall stay for you. We do apologize for the inconsistent service you received in Sweet Tea and Barley, I will be sure to review your comments with our Food and Beverage leader. Once again, thank you for your positive comments and we hope that even though this is a check mark on your bucket list, we have inspired you for a return visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

If you don’t want to spend the big bucks but you want to stay within walking distance of the historic area, this is the place. Always clean, can be crowded due to corporate retreats but the best value.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank susanj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman W, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Susanjoo7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Williamsburg Lodge. You are absolutely correct, our location, makes it very easy to explore the historic area of Williamsburg. We are delighted to read that our cleanliness standards were maintained and provided you with the comfort that you desire when visiting Williamsburg. We look forward serving you again in the future when visiting Colonial Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Visited the Lodge with my mom for a weekend getaway. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations or the service! The location is great within walking distance to historic sites. Great bar with a fireplace and live music Friday and Saturday nights when we were there. The food was good and the staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. A+

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman W, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Bethany H.,

We are pleased that you and your mother had a pleasant getaway weekend. Each of our employees take great pride and delivering attentive and friendly service. We are happy to hear that they made a positive impression during your stay. We hope to be of service to you and your mom again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This is a Super place to stay. It’s Walking distance to colonial Williamsburg. There is so much history here that 2 days was not enough time. I’ll be back! February was a bit cold so maybe the spring would be a nice time to come before the crowds get here. I want to bring my kids next time!! The staff and accomodations at the Lodge were first class!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank devoallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman W, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Devoallen,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience. There is definitely many things to do in and around Colonial Williamsburg. We look forward to seeing you again in the spring.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The Lodge is very conveniently located near the center of Colonial Williamsburg. The Colonial Williamsburg shuttle stops at the hotel every 10 or 15 minutes during the day.
The Lodge doormen are also available to drive guests around town.....they are also available to pick up guests to return to the Lodge. This is a very nice service.
All staff members were kind and helpful. They answered questions. They to answer my questions.They helped with luggage. Bellmen were willing to carry packages to my room.
The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable.
The food was good.
The gift shop offered fine quality items at reasonable prices.
The hotel rates were quite reasonable for such a nice hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman W, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Rebecca B.,

Thank you for your positive review highlighting the convenience of our hotel and the services of our bellman. Our staff is always willing to assist our guest and I am pleased that you experienced their attentive and knowledgeable assistance. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews