We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
133
269
172
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
269
172
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels within walking distance continental breakfast colonial williamsburg room was clean hard boiled eggs basic hotel historic area visitor's center merchant's square short walk busch gardens place to sleep discount tickets shuttle bus revolutionary city an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

As the other reviews indicate there is nothing fancy about this Inn. But the location is hard to beat as is the price. If you aren't planning on hanging out in your room it is more than adequate. The room was clean and the staff was pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mort48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

If your main need is proximity to Colonial Williamsburg or William and Mary, this inexpensive hotel is a good choice. But, it comes at a price: the hotel has a barracks feel to it. The room was dimly lit (“ominous lighting” - said the teen), the walls are thin, and the kids next door were loud. Our room was practically in the middle of the road, which added to the noisy experience (along with the occasional train and churning noise of the heating system). Breakfast was included and looked good ok.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zekebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I saw a couple of reviews that were not good marks, but after our stay here for 3 nights, I must say that this is definitely a nice hotel to stay in while in the area. True, the building is brick and probably many years old, but the rooms are nice, clean, warm (since it was very cold while we stayed here weatherwise) and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful to us. Some complained about the bus service not stopping at the hotel, but we did not find it to be a problem to drive about a half mile an park at the Visitor's Center. If you want to walk, and we also did this one time, it is only about one mile to the furthest point in Williamburg (the Capitol Building). Would we stay here again? Yes! The price was right; the rooms were nice; the breakfast was adequate; and it is convenient to Colonial Williamsburg and the Visitor's Center.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cyclop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel after we couldn't get a pet friendly room at the Woodlands. You can't beat the price. We stayed two nights, got the Holiday package for Christmas Town and Colonial Williamburg and paid our pet fee for under $400. This is an old motel! Kudo's to the cleaning staff. They must have a hard job keeping this dated hotel clean but they do a good job. I would not recommend this hotel if you have small children who will spend time on the carpet. I would also recommend you bring slip on shoes to wear in the rooms. Everything is dated but the beds and hard surfaces were clean. The beds are very HARD. They do have a good selection for a continental breakfast. It has cereal, bagels, donuts, and fruit. It is a 10 minute walk from Colonial Williamburg which is nice. There is also plenty of woods to walk your dog.

Room tip: There is not an elevator. This is a motel. If you need the first floor make sure you ask for it.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This motel is sufficient, clean and is within walking distance of historical sites. Continental breakfast was great and always well stocked.My only complaint is that there are no vending machines to get drinks, so bring your own.If you are traveling by train-the station is a very short walking distance.Basically, over the hedge to this motel.If your flying to Newport News take the Tidewater shuttle service they were very efficient and prompt. They were always waiting for me and very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mulleycat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews