We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
736
472
265
146
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
472
265
146
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree busch gardens warm cookies front desk the indoor outdoor pool breakfast buffet bush gardens the hotel staff conference center water country upon check beds were comfortable convention scares pitcher shuttle proximity
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

excellent stay, always love staying here and the staff treat us like we are family. we attend a sci-fi convention that is held there and the staff even dress up, which is a a nice touch. everything we experienced was spot on and had attention to detail.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ghettoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, other at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear ghettoct,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! Thanks for the great comments about our fantastic staff! We are so glad that we always exceed your expectations when you come for MarsCon. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Attended a conference at this hotel (3 years in a row now). And it's great. The staff is particularly attentive, and the lobby, conference area, and rooms are excellent. I recommend getting a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, other at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear MichaelVirginia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! Thanks for the great comments about our fantastic staff, our lobby, conference area and rooms. We are so glad that you always enjoy your visit with us when you attend conferences. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Fantastic staff made for a fantastic convention this weekend. The staff even got into the theme of the convention by dressing up. The staff for the breakfast buffet were super cheerful and helpful. Thanks for having such awesome people working for your hotel!

Also hotel rooms and convention areas were very nice. I like the ramps in the auditorium. Thank you also for the additional food station during the convention.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, other at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Tracyswater,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! Thanks for the great comments about our wonderful staff, the breakfast buffet, our rooms and food stations during the convention. We are so happy that you had a great stay! We hope to see you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities and warm, welcoming staff. Our stay was enjoyable and our event perfect because of the hotel we choose! You will love staying here or having your event here!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank magenta711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, other at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear magenta711,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! Thanks for the great comments about our amenities, our staff and our facility. We are so glad that you always have a great time when you visit with us. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and always say at this DoubleTree when I'm in the area. It's a little outdated but always clean and the front desk staff very accommodating. Also you got to love the cookies.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vacation665053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, other at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! Thanks for the great comments about our cleanliness, our great front desk staff and our delicious DoubleTree Cookies! We are so glad that you always come back to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews