We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 111
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bypass(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 133
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
USD 222
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 404
USD 216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
78
75
79
53
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
75
79
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansnow coneswater country usabreakfast buffetcoffee makerbush gardenstargetmicrowaveyorktownattractions
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Poor heat in room, never got comfortable. The shower hot water was not hot. ran warm initially but got colder as the shower progressed. Offered an exchange of rooms but was fully moved in and very late. Water heat did not improve in the AM.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank josephhb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon h, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not warm enough. We will have our maintenance staff check the room to be sure that everything is in working order. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We chose this hotel mainly for the price in the off season. We had a king bed room on the 8th floor. The room was clean and in good repair. It was not particularly large but it was plenty of space for the two of us. While our Room climate was fine, the first floor was freezing! The restaurant where breakfast was served was so cold we saw several other guests wearing heavy coats and our food cooled very quickly. Likely as a result of the arctic temperatures, there was never anyone present at the front desk when we went for check in, check out, or any other inquiries. There was also no bell for service or any other device to catch the attention of the staff so I waited close to five minutes before someone emerged from the office to check us in. The hotel itself is obviously an older hotel that has been updated In recent years. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. In all, I would consider staying here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon h, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We are sorry that the exceptionally cold temperatures this week put a damper on your stay, but we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our grandkids this past Christmas and we thought Christmas Town at Busch Gardens would be fantastic. We also felt that it would be nice to find an affordable hotel to spend the night instead of driving home. I decided to check this hotel out. Their off-season rates were very reasonable. I also asked if they allowed early check in which they gladly agreed to. Because one family had 5 members and the other family had 6 I requested roll-away beds. The day before our arrival, I called just to double-check and I was assured all would be in place.

We arrived around noon and were checked in without a hitch. I was told at the front desk that the roll-away beds would be in place when we returned that evening. The whole family then went to Christmas Town and had a fantastic time. We stayed until the park closed. The hotel is only about a 5 minute drive from the park. We all settled in nicely.

The morning buffet was great and made 7 kids happy. I then asked if we could use one of their conference rooms so we could exchange Christmas gifts. They gladly agreed.

All in all, this was a trouble-free experience and I want to say how grateful I am to the staff who were so accommodating to me and my family.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler38richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon h, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shannon h, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was ok, entrance was decorated beautifully for the holiday,check in was fast and easy and the person was very pleasant. However the room need some maintenance attention, our telephone was physically broken, water pooled on top of the window unit heater which I question if it was working properly.
The breakfast was just ok, employees working it were great.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lainieduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon h, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit. We will definitely check your room to be sure any maintenance items are corrected right away. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews