We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location for a reunion with old friends. Excellent well appointed room, very good free breakfast, very friendly staff, conveniently located close to all the attractions as well as shopping. We will return again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

We booked this hotel through a travel agency. We are pleased with this hotel. The only negative comment is the drapes in the room facing the road do not close so the light comes into the room. I like a dark room when sleeping. The breakfast was good but the room is very cold.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank grammydelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed here the last week of November for a 3 night get a away. The location is very convenient to everything in the area. The room was clean, the breakfast was ample, and the staff were very nice. The only "small" complaint I had was the mattress sheet sheet did not seem to fit the mattress and each morning the mattress was exposed. This is a very nice place to stay, and a good value is you are visiting Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed in a very roomy, clean and comfortable junior suite for two nights. The location was ideal for visiting tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was more than adequate with several items changing each day. We did not use the indoor pool or fitness center but both appeared to be clean and very nice. Room rates made this property an excellent value and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We extended our stay in Williamsburg by one night, after having spent the previous nights in a very expensive and overrated hotel. We found the Fairfield Inn at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised as to how clean and comfortable our rooms were, how friendly the staff was, and the nice breakfast included with the room. We enjoyed this hotel more than the expensive one of the previous nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roseo642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,126 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg

Address: 1402 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2803
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $84 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home, the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is dedicated to your comfort. The hotel provides visitors easy access to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center. Ideal for the business traveler, the hotel is just minutes away from College of William & Mary, Sentara Hospital, Cheatham Annex, Camp Peary and Fort Eustis. For sporting events, the hotel is located near Warhill Sports Complex, James City Recreation Center, Hornsby Middle School and York County Sports Complex. Rooms at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg are traditionally furnished and have white linens. Amenities include a coffee maker and seating area with cable TV and HBO. Complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning. The International House of Pancakes is also on site, and serves hot meals all day. Guests can relax by the fireplace in the lobby. Free access is provided to the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Williamsburg indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Williamsburg
Fairfield Inn Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg
Williamsburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing