We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I was disappointed that I had to pay a difference of $3.33 for taxes when I checked in from what I was quoted when I made arrangements over the phone. The amount was small but I should have been given the total amount.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G7642FClindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated next to food and gas. It is okay for a quick night stay. I would not book for any longer. The room smelled of must, towels were dirty, tub for the shower did not drain and the handle for the sink was broken.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cocolucho2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I was very disappoint when I arrived into our room. It looked like a dump the bed was okay but walls had stains of smoke all over bathroom looked like it needed to be updated. The towels looked like they have never been changed. There was no housekeeping service. I was really appauled by the experenience. I had reserved the room do to our Black Friday shopping and it was very close to our destination. But next time I will only reserved with Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jessicarD5631PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank susanbY9943DD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 73 in Williamsburg
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
147 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
2.7 km away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $56 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing