We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 30 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cocolucho2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

I was very disappoint when I arrived into our room. It looked like a dump the bed was okay but walls had stains of smoke all over bathroom looked like it needed to be updated. The towels looked like they have never been changed. There was no housekeeping service. I was really appauled by the experenience. I had reserved the room do to our Black Friday shopping and it was very close to our destination. But next time I will only reserved with Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jessicarD5631PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank susanbY9943DD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Checked in around 4 PM. The room doors there are in desperate need of maintenance. I should know as I had the "luxury" of experiencing 2 rooms, having been moved from my first room. Both room doors were tricky to open. The reason for the first room was that when I pulled back the comforter, there was blood stains on my sheets!! Front desk did not have a spare set available behind the desk. Waited 20 minutes for a night housekeeper or maintenance guy (couldn't fully understand his role-but definitely appeared disgruntled) to seek out spare sheets. While I waited, I had the pleasure to witness a couple checking in where they wanted to confirm their reservation for a king room. The desk clerk (perhaps an owner or son of owner) said they have 2 queens and said , get this..."don't worry the queen is bigger than the king"!!!

At that point I requested a different room. My goal was to remain zen about the whole issue and while the owners knew my disappointment, I was determined to not let this issue control my mind space as I was in beautiful Colonial Williamsburg and had a whole day planned the next day that was tremendous. Aside from breakfast that morning at the nearby ihop which is another story.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. I will look in all of the issues you had during your stay and discuss with each department. We want all of our guest to happy and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I have to say, it was not a good visit. The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows were too small for the king size bed they were on, I had a very restless night. The door, although had an extra lock on the inside, when not inside, could be pushed open from the outside, therefore having to take our things with us when we left the room, the waste can in the bathroom had dried up vomit on the inside and the sink was very slow draining, the TV remote did not operate the volume or turn the TV on/off, the ice machine on the main floor didn't work. In general, the whole place needs an upgrade, softer mattresses and pillows made for adults. The very best thing I can say is that it was easy access.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. We want all of our guest to be happy. I will get with the appropriate departments and make sure they are on top of correcting any issues immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
5.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#46 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
1.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 73 in Williamsburg
340 reviews
2.7 km away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing