We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Carrot Tree Kitchens
Ranked #4 of 25 Dessert in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Willilamsburg's favorite scratch bakery and restaurant for 25 years! Now located at 135 Colony Square by the Habitat for Humanity ReStore. Serving breakfast and lunch daily 8AM-4PM, 3 PM on Sundays, our bakery counter is open until 6PM Monday-Saturday, 4 PM on Sundays.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to this restaurant even though have passed it many times. We were invited by our neighbors and glad we went for breakfast. We enjoyed this cozy restaurant with a very enticing bakery as you enter the building.
The breakfast menu had a good selection of items and the prices were very reasonable. Service was good and the experience great

1  Thank johnthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Carrot Tree Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for the review, John! Our Fall menu is coming out soon and we've added a few things to the breakfast menu while keeping everyone's favorites. Come back soon and let us know what you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Have been here a few times, food quality has been good but service and kitchen slow. This past weekend our family went on Saturday morning. It was almost 1 hour for our food to come out and the place was just not that busy. When the food did finally arrive my wife only got part of her order, took another five minutes to get everything correct. All places make mistakes, but its how you handle them that will determine your success. Manager and staff clearly recognized the screw up, but did nothing to make us feel better. There are way too many good places to go in Williamsburg for breakfast. This one is definitely off my list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Carrot Tree Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We're very sorry to hear about your experience, Lyle. We remember the day you're writing about, and it was definitely one of our off ones! If we neglected to make you better about the situation, we again extend our apologies and can only offer that we might have been caught up in trying to fix the problem. However, our first and primary concern should always be our guests, and we're very sorry to hear that we've been taken off your list. Hopefully we can get you to visit again and claim our spot on the list back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This was the second time that we've been to this restaurant. First time was much better 6 months ago this time it was just average we got a turkey wrap and it was average and we also got the clam chowder it was average. Chocolate cake was also just okay and the frosting was way too thick and heavy we will try it again in a few months

Thank cthiemens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Carrot Tree Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Mediocre is definitely not want Carrot Tree aims for, and we're sorry that we seemed to have hit that note with you on your last visit. Our Fall menu will roll out soon, shortly after Labor Day, and we'd like to invite you back to try out some of our new options, while hopefully finding the traditional favorites better than you remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found Carrot Tree and we're thrilled with the find. I had the polenta eggs Benedict which was a great spin on the traditional. The carrot pancakes are a must! Great service and great food

Thank kswan808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Carrot Tree Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! The Polenta Benedict is one of our favorites, too! Our new Fall menu starts soon, shortly after Labor Day, and we'd love to have you back to try out our new additions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We have been to all three Carrot Tree restaurants - Jamestown, Yorktown and Williamsburg, all three are wonderful. At the Williamsburg location, there is a large selection of bakery items, which you can get to go, as well as a sit down restaurant. Lunch is delicious, and the deserts are even better. Absolutely the best carrot cake around. Anytime our travels take us through this area, we make a point to visit the Carrot Tree.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank USParkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrot Tree Kitchens also viewed

 

Been to Carrot Tree Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing