We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
USD 111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
USD 61
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony House Motel(Waynesboro)
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Inn(Waynesboro)
USD 434
USD 288
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
398
49
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
49
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roommagnolia suiteother guestsquichelovely homefront porchbeautiful houseskyline drivehighly recommend this b bgreat hostsentire houseknick knackscookiesgranolagas fireplacefirst morningwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Looked for a modestly priced b&b to spend an evening prior to a long weekend visit to the area. Belle Hearth did not disappoint at all!

We were greeted upon arrival, and while we were later than expected by about an hour and a half, we were greeted extremely warmly by Linda. We had dinner plans with a local couple but were given recommendations by Linda. She gave us a quick overview of the home as she knew we were limited on time, asked about food preferences and showed us to the Rose room.

Breakfast was served promptly at 830 am and included two courses and plenty of coffee. Definitely a filling, delicious meal.

Highly recommend and would return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelerSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Belle Hearth B & B. Linda and Wayne welcomed us into their home, and gave us the history of the home. Linda was very good about giving recommendations of things to do in the area and places to eat in and around town. The home is very well kept, and the available cookies, chocolates and drinks were a nice treat. The B & B is close to cute little downtown shops and restaurants. Looking forwards to a return trip next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikirebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

For a house that is 109 years old it is in very good shape. Bathroom fixtures are up to date as are other amenities such as TV. The breakfast was great and it was a wonderful opportunity to meet and converse with other people. The location is good because it is only 3 blocks from downtown and fine restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pella-Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the Belle Hearth B & B.

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite -- two bedrooms with one bathroom. There were four of us, so we had to work out somewhat of a schedule for the bathroom, but we knew this when we rented the suite, so we were fine with it. Only one of the rooms has a TV, though.

The rooms were very charming, clean & comfortable.

Breakfast both days was delicious -- however, it was served at 8:30, period. We prefer places with a range in times (for ex: breakfast served any time from 8:30 to 10:00, or something similar).

Also, I did not notice individual climate control for the room. This was not a problem for us as the weather cooperated. I only mention this in case being able to control AC or heat is important to future travelers.

We do recommend the Belle Hearth, & if our travels bring us back to Waynesboro, we will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I just completed a great vacation covering a few days in Pennsylvania & a 5-night stay at Belle Hearth in Waynesboro Virginia. We stayed in the Magnolia suite this visit. We had a very pleasant stay & made numerous day trips during our stay. Our hosts Linda & Wayne made delicious breakfasts, no two the same, very good too! They were also very helpful on advising us on our day trips which saved us lots of time doing research. I've visited Belle Hearth before & always find it relaxing & a very refreshing change of pace from NY. Kudos to Linda & Wayne for their good work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yacman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews