We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of ANTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Alexandria, Va
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of ANTS”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Hotel is rather old ad run down. The staff are not very friendly or helpful. We were traveling by motorcycle. Before bed, I noticed that my helmet was covered with ants! I started smashing them, shaking the helmet, and ended up killing about 30 ants. I looked at the dresser on which the helmet had been sitting, and it was crawling with ants. I called the front desk to report it, and the man said he would bring spray. He was not surprised or alarmed. He came, handed me a can of spray, and walked away, as if this happens all the time. I would never stay here again, and I think Choice Hotels should pull the Quality Inn flag from this horrible property.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureBearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    31
    46
    24
    36
See reviews for
43
50
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My extended family and I were on our way to the Outer Banks and chose this hotel for its convenience to the interstates. Upon first glance, you can tell it is old and run down. My husband's first words when he saw it were, "Let's go somewhere else!", but since we were meeting family there, we couldn't. The rooms were large but stunk like old cigarette smoke. The pool was nice except for the many "seedy" locals hanging out swimming. (They appeared to be living there and were even cooking out and drinking in the parking lot.) Around 10:30 at night, someone was banging on all the doors of the motel, wanting to use the phone which really scared my five year old. My sister's room had roaches...mine probably did too, but I didn't see them. The tub was covered with hair. The breakfast area carpet was torn apart with many tools and old carpeting laying around. However, breakfast was still served there! I could go on and on but I will sum this up with two words: STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscarpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waynesboro hotels

Buckhannon, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We we looking for a place to stay for the night as we were passing through. The room was okay but the bathroom was nasty. And there were bedbugs! We slept okay, but a couple days later my husband and son were covered with bed bug bites. They each had over 30 bites on them! Guess I should have checked the bed before we slept in it. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butner, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Awful..toilet did not work..we were given a plunger..hotel is old, old, old and second floor has not elevator. Only advantage was that it was within walking distance of Fishburne Military..we were attending a graduation.

Run..don't walk away from this place..am going to contact corporate. Free internet was very difficult to connect..sometimes took up to 20 minutes to get online.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I stopped in Waynesboro, VA on my way south and picked the Quality Inn because of their pet policy. I frequently travel with my dog, a medium sized Shiba Inu, and don't care to board her. The Quality Inn is easy to find, right on the main street thru Waynesboro. The motel looks like an older style strip hotel from the outside, but the rooms are surprisingly pleasant. In fact, mine had enough room for a couch and easy chair, just right for using a laptop. WiFi is free and worked well, and the free breakfast was the typical Quality Inn style.

Just one complaint, the exhaust fan in the bathroom sounded like a 747 during take off. Otherwise, everything was fine.

I enjoyed walking to the Fishborne Military School, the remains of a downtown area and the stip mall across the street. Otherwise, i didn't find much to do in Waynesboro. I will highly recomment the nearby restaurant, Scottos, an Italian place that was very popular on Friday night. I had one of the best ever Italian meals, and the beer selection had a good variety. Service was fine, and again, the food delicious. I had chicken, flattened with artichoke hearts and dried tomatoes over a bed of fettuchini. Large plate and I ate it all!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VABigChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
4.0 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
609 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
296 reviews
13.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Property: Quality Inn Waynesboro
Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price range (per night): $81 - $130
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing