We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Experience charming LeFay Cottage! nestled at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience charming LeFay Cottage! nestled at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Experience charming LeFay Cottage! nestled at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington, Rappahannock County, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We adored this charming and exquisite cottage! The setting is lovely and tranquil. Everything was perfect, beautiful, relaxing. And the location is ideal – near the Inn at Little Washington, Old Rag and Skyline Drive. The owner is delightful and most helpful. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! So pleased you both enjoyed your stay! Look forward to hosting you again.
Best,
Sally Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cajunmom5...
Tysons Corner, Virginia
2 reviews
“Country Peace”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved being out At LeFay Cottage. Started with Champagne sitting out on the patio and breathing in the fresh air. The decor of the cottage reminds me of an English countryside home with floral decor in delicate colors. Visited Little Washington to look around. So nice to return to my little getaway with a proper English tea.
Thank you Ms Andrews for your creativity in putting this beautiful place of relaxation together. I shall return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Really appreciate your review! It makes me so happy to hear of your time at LeFay Cottage was wonderful! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“A Magnificent Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

LeFay Cottage at Little Washington is truly a dream getaway! I had a wonderful opportunity to get away to relax and unwind in this peaceful, serene setting in Washington, Virginia, set in the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains! The cottage itself is elegant perfection that you don't want to miss! You won't find a better spot for a perfect vacation! I've actually been there several times and I'm going back again soon! I absolutely love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely review! It's wonderful to hear about your experience when you stayed at leFay Cottage. For sure the location is fab... so many things to experience close by. Look forward to your visit in October!
Sally Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faye73201...
Northern Virginia, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect Get-a-Way.....”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is amazing!! Everything was clean, beautiful and ready for us. The views were beautiful and relaxing. It is the perfect getaway spot for couples and newlyweds!! Although my trip there was just for some peace of mind and relaxation...I loved the location near the Inn at Little Washington, quaint antique shops and all the amazing wineries!! I would love to go back again with a bunch of girlfriends...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Sounds as though LeFay Cottage was the perfect respite, and that you took advantage of our great location for fun things to do!

The cottage is ideal for romantic escapes, girlfriend getaways, wine tours, antiquing and epicurean adventures, absolutely!  Please know our goal is to know our guests’ dreams, and what they value because we know a vacation is about the experience.

So, next time you plan to visit, let's chat and we can  provide you with more suggestions for your getaway and help you with your plans with the bunch of your girlfriends you mention. Please consider too, scenic hiking, biking and walking trails, white water rafting, golfing, zip lining, horseback riding, polo lessons, and spa packages in the town of Little Washington or at the Cottage which are some of the offerings, and if you don't want to drive there are chauffeured wine tours!

So many wonderful opportunities to experience Rappahannock County  look forward to your return. 

SA 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel577...
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage, Great Location, Wonderful Host!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for a gathering of good friends (three couples) for the weekend. The décor throughout the house was beautiful with lovely French and English antiques, luxury linens and towels, and comfy beds. We enjoyed the large deck sipping our morning coffee while enjoying the beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distance. It was so peaceful and relaxing! This cottage is a perfect location for exploring wineries and antique stores which are just minutes away not to mention The Little Inn of Washington!
Sally Ann was so helpful in getting us settled in and giving us lots of information about the area. She truly has thought of everything! We can’t wait to return again to this “gem” in the countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a lovely review! So very much appreciated. It was so great to hear that you had a memorable stay with your friends and enjoyed the beautiful views and great location! I believe having those little luxuries, that you mention, linens, towels and Molton Brown products also add to the experience, perhaps even the icing on the cake! I look forward to hosting you again and arranging those spa treatments for you for another relaxing weekend! .
Best,
Sally Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing