We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasantly surprised”

Review of Bountiful

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnaSino
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Bountiful in August 2015. Our party included myself, husband, 2 kids (under 10) and our family dog. We've been going to Sandbridge for years and this is a great, quiet location. This was our first time staying in this home and being VERY picky about my accommodations, I was nervous. Especially after reading a somewhat negative review from Jun 2015 with quite a list of issues. When we got in the house I had this list in hand and was shocked to see that every single item on that reviewers list had been corrected. That says a ton about the owners and especially the rental company. I was very very impressed.

The house itself is older but it's really cute and quaint. It's deceptively spacious and it was CLEAN! I thought for sure it would smell like dogs but it didn't at all. It was well stocked and very comfortable - with one exception…the sofas! They are very uncomfortable and grubby. It's a shame that such a simple thing like 2 pieces of furniture would take so much away from this place but they really do. They are an insult to the owners who have clearly taken such good care of their home.

Besides the two elephants in the living room I would recommend this rental and the agency again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cuteness of home
Liked least: The SOFAS! Please replace these terrible things.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent stay in Bountiful. It's one of our most popular vacation homes in Sandbridge. It's as if the owners were reading your mind as they have already ordered new living room couches and are also working on a kitchen remodel in the off season. We look forward to seeing you again in Bountiful to enjoy the updates, please let me know if I can assist you with your future reservations.

Kathy Davis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our vacation at Sandbridge, and the vacation house was just what we could have asked for.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We were here with the entire family and our dog. The Sandbridge beach area was beautiful and clean, and a short walk from the beach house. We were amazed to see dolphins feeding and playing just off shore from the beach. This is such a picturesque "beach town" that we felt relaxed and refreshed. The beach house was very nice, comfortable, and well stocked with all the amenities that made it feel like home away from home. It looked like there were several new appliances, such as dishwasher and washing machine (wish we had these in our house!). The rental agency, Sandbridge Blue, was professional, and made everything super simple for us.

We really appreciate being able to bring our dog with us. We hope to be able to come back to Sandbridge beach again, and we will definitely stay in this house again, too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeG47ND
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sandbridge is a beautiful place and the vacation house was perfect. ”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to Sandbridge and Virginia beach and our first stay in this vacation house. Both were perfect! There was so much to do here. Although we spent most of our time at the beach we went to the Virginia Aquarium. The aquarium was amazing and the entire family loved it. The vacation house was exactly what we wanted. It was clean, in a quiet neighborhood, had all the amenities and was a short walk to the beach. Very relaxing home to come back to after an exhausting day. We are hoping to come back here again next year too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
11
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing