We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great early spring escape to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We came to Virginia beach knowing this was not the in-season, but I must say it was a real pleasant surprise. The hotel was superb. The location can't be beat, and the views from the room are spectacular ! You truly feel like you are away from it all lying in bed staring out to the ocean, regardles of what the outside temp is ! We could see the dolphins swim by every morning from our room. You have everything you need with a full kitchen. My son even found that the sofabed was comfortable...not often the case !!

The staff were ALWAYS smiling and helpful, and the breakfast was great. i was concerned that it would be crowded, but it always worked out fine,with fresh food readily availbale. This hotal is very clean, and the pool area included. i would definately recommend staying here...some of the other timeshare places look really nice, but they would lack the personal touch and feel that I think you would get from staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront, but i enjoyed a highlevel room, gives a great overview of everything inclu...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenilee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank You so much for your review. I am very happy that we provided a personal touch to your stay that not many hotels could. We take pride in our property and do our best to maintain it. I hope the next time you come to Virginia Beach you choose us as your home away from home. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 450 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great location, fabulous ocean view, roomy suite! The staff were friendly and very helpful. When we had a concern about carpet cleaning, they were instantly helpful in rescheduling for the day after we checked out, and they followed through in communicating this with the carpet-cleaning company.
We have a deaf cat who did not mind the dogs barking occasionally, and we enjoyed meeting many of these four-legged guests in the hall and lobby during our stay. We took advantage of the hot tub on colder days, and there is a nice full breakfast served every morning. The breakfast potatoes were delicious!
We stayed here in January for two nights, and loved it so much we came back for five nights this visit. The staff make it a very restful place, and we're looking forward to returning on our next visit to Virginia Beach.

Room Tip: Suites away from elevator are quieter. Parking is limited, but there is free valet parking and it d...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VACanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We here at the Residence Inn are very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that the next time your in Virginia Beach you choose us as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We enjoy the beach in winter and were looking for a change to our normal choices. This was a great choice as Residence Inn's usually are. Location is perfect and while we did not have a dog, we enjoyed all of the dogs staying there. Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and anticipate your needs. There are good choices for eating at the beach even at this time of the year. We were there for 6 days and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront and have balconies. The accessible rooms have a balcony which is larger an...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

everyone has a dog so beware when walking out back hahaha !!
wonderful peaceful time, all guests very friendly because of their dogs
nice & clean,all staff make a point to greet you all the time
very surprised an actual full free hot breakfast buffet eggs meats breads etc !!
free newspaper including big sunday vapilot too !!!!!!!!!!!!
because rooms are suites feels just like home, beautiful oceanfront view
as Hal S reviewed home sweet home, definitely will stay again !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for your review. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves while staying with us. We hope you choose us on your next visit to Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Was looking for pet friendly place to spend my birthday weekend. Just got a new puppy and did not want to kennel her. Residence Inn was awesome. Staff friendly and made us all (including the puppy welcome). Doggie treats on the check in counter. The room was clean, no smells, stains or any critters from previous guest. Full kitchen area, the king size bed very comfortable and clean... Other guest very interactive when see each other pets...we are all pet crazy. The breakfast that came with our room, was more than expected and adequated. Pool area was clean. The workout room small, but hey you are not spending that much time in there and it's a work out area. Has a small laundry area.Coffee available 24hours..and not so strong it makes the hair on your arms stand up. Would stay here again. If any negative...balcony is small and no outdoor pool..these do not out weigh all the positives.. if you need a place that will put out the welcome mat for you and you four legged pal...give this place a try.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

First, I would like to say Happy Birthday on behalf of the staff and management here at the Residence Inn. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed yourself on your birthday weekend. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
228 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
802 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.8 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
854 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Virginia Beach

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2936
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $218 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an extended-stay hotel on Virginia Beach in Virginia. Our hotel lets you thrive on long stays, whether you have come to Virginia Beach for a wedding, vacation or business trip. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodations at a superb value. Our all-suite hotel offers beautiful guest rooms that are spacious and well designed to provide you with a memorable and pleasurable stay in Virginia Beach. Guest suites feature spectacular views, furnished oceanfront balconies, modern appointments and full kitchens. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, a fitness center and guest laundry at our hotel. We also provide valet parking, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing