We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primo Italiano”

Salvatore's Pizzeria
Ranked #137 of 1,504 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Nicely greeted and seated. What s complete menu of Italian favorites and more. I settled on the rigatoni alle vodka at the suggestion of Hadley our server and my wife had the spinach and mushroom ravioli! Both were excellent, especially when paired with a nice refreshing red sangria! Don't forget the garlic knots with marinara sauce to snack on ... Hadley was very attentive and brought us a taste of lambrusco with our limencello cake ..
Just magnifico!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Pj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2019

A group of us dined on a Saturday evening. There were only 6 or 8 people in the restaurant when we arrived at 6:30. Donny was our server and he was a friendly, outgoing guy with a sense of humor. We really enjoyed him. The menu didn’t contain any real vegan options so my wife had to go with pasta with sauce and a salad. I had the veal parm. It was one piece about 7-8 ounces with a nice sauce and melted cheese. It was pretty good. Others had pizza – it looked good; the antipasto plate, it was huge; and other menu options. It was my first visit here. Although the food was good, there was nothing special about it. When we left there wee only 6 people in the dining room. They must do a take-out business, not sure.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike353632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We met friends for dinner at Salvatore's.
The food was delicious. The menu has changed. I had spaghetti Carbonara with a ceasar salad. Everyone enjoyed their food and a relaxing meal .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

The group from the gym try to get together for lunch every few weeks & decided on Salvatore’s. Donny our server was very friendly & knowledgeable about the menu. Made several suggestions & answered all our questions. We were served garlic knots before ordering & they are so delicious! The food is absolutely amazing! All homemade to order! From the sandwiches to the pasta dishes! I can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Koalie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Love to order the personal size pizza after a long day of work.
Great comfort food that doesn't take long to order.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank turkish5279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvatore's Pizzeria also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Salvatore's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.