We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come ready to feast”

Salvatore's Pizzeria
Ranked #137 of 1,504 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I wanted pizza and we found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and saw that the reviews were positive. The location of the restaurant was an easy to find strip mall using a GPS. We were seated immediately and ordered a Caesar salad, two personal pan pizzas and the Spaghetti w/ marinara sauce for lunch thinking we would feed three people but, the delicious feast we were served could've fed seven (no kidding). The spaghetti was completely eaten (was tempted to lick the plate :-0) but, the pizzas were so big that the leftovers were reheated for dinner that night and we still had several slices for the next day. You might think we would get tired of pizza but, it was so delicious (Bianca and Vegetarian) that we looked forward to having it over and over again. Too bad we don't live near this pizzeria!!! John, our server, gave 5 star service and even went above and beyond when we asked for special packaging of our leftovers to fit in our cooler (thank you, John). We will be back on our next visit to Virginia Beach.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank scooterb588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2015

We were looking for something close to Base Housing near Little Creek and found this place was only 6 miles away... We went for lunch - it was not busy at all... super quick service - they deliver a tray of garlic bites to get you started... and finish with homemade dessert donuts - SUPER great touch!
As for the Food - the Italian Hoagie had all of the components you would expect, but it was a little dry - I asked for some Italian dressing - they had a creamy Italian - and then it was good.
So - based on the good service and extras - I would lean towards very good, but then based off of food, which is what this is usually about... Average....

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiToMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Overall this was a good dining experience. The service was to the better side of good. They do start you off with a couple of free garlic knots. Again, they were good, not great. The sauce with the knots was very sweet, not your typical marinara type sauce. The pizza is a good value, but again is a sweet sauce. Not bad, just know up front that it is sweet.

When I asked about beers, the server went through the list of everything that was sold out... here's a tip, tell me what you have, not what you don't have.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My wife went to Salvatore's on a night i was working. She brought me home some leftovers and a roll. Cold it was a great dish. Chicken and artichokes in a wonderful cream sauce. Five days later i had the chance to find out how good it was hot! It was great, in our party of five everyone went home happy! Wonderful food and service!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Fantastic Italian food. Hubs had Stromboli (small) and it was enough for at least three. He said it was excellent. I had Their Pollo special which was aldo very good. Three large very tender chicken breat over angel hair pasta with an garlic sauce.
We received brochetta when we sat down and complimentary garlic knots.
No dessert this time but we definitely plan to return.
Great waitress as well.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 334sandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvatore's Pizzeria also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Salvatore's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.