We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 204
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 287
USD 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 309
USD 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 309
USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 160
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Beach Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 297
USD 277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
96
103
43
33
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
103
43
33
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmonkfishocean viewliving roomdairy queenindoor pooltimeshare presentationamusement parkpull out bedexercise roomflat screenbalcony dooroff seasonboardwalkapplianceshousekeepingdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Resort employees were all knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. The accommodations were a separate one bedroom suite, a separate living area as well as a dining area and a full kitchen. Nice decor and plenty of space. Pool was indoors and heated. All areas were clean. My only complaints are that, there is only one toilet and it is accesible from both the bedroom and the living area....there are two doors you have to lock. Also, the sink and shower/tub are in the bedroom area. Lastly, the balcony is off the bedroom not the living quarters.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Jacqueline!
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy you got to enjoy yourself here and that our staff was able to make your stay more pleasant! We appreciate your detailed review for your fellow travelers!
Come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We have a Navy son, and we always stay here when we visit he and his family. Being from land-locked Indiana, we love being right ON the ocean. Beautiful sunrises, watching the ships out at sea! We enjoyed having our grandsons here to spend the night, to swim and having the family here for dinner. Such a pleasant atmosphere. We'll be back.....again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Donna L!
Thanks so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that Boardwalk Resort is a home away from home for you! I agree the ocean views are spectacular! Please come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This place has an award winning staff. We first observed the 2017 award for being recognized for the best Front Desk Staff. Brie checked us in and noticed we had four checking into a Studio and she suggested we get a larger room. Shavella stepped in then proceeded to do the upgrade. Our room was wonderful and they both were so happy we enjoyed the upgrade ( now we paid for it) but nice they suggested it. Additionally, Christie and Antonio were helpful during our stay and equally warm and approachable. The facility is well appointed with indoor pool, hot tub, free laundry, housekeeping, parking and fully stocked rooms.

Enjoy the location and the award winning staff!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jaybrianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks so much for the review! We are so happy the team could make your stay more enjoyable! Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

The hot tub and pool was nice. A meeting area for family downstairs is nice. Customer service is great and the VIEW? I am speechless. I am planning on staying again real soon. It is worth the week. I am just speechless.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elchar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Wow! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Boardwalk! We agree the view from our oceanfront suites is amazing! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very famiky oriented and friendly, very clean, WiFi wasn't too good but I was there on a last minute getaway for my birthday and needed time away from back home civilization. The view was awesome and waking up to the dolphins in the morning made it even better...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank AVA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your birthday stay with us! Come back again before next year! Also we are upgrading the WiFi very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews