We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We loved our stay here, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool area is very nice and the hallways and front desk area were clean and well cared for. Our room was very nice with a great view of the ocean. When we asked for our towels to be changed it was not a problem at all they were brought immediately and asked if we needed anything else as well. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crissyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! My staff and I are so thrilled that we could exceed your expectations! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully appointed suites with full kitchens doesn't hurt either! I have shared with our staff that you were very happy with their service and they were delighted. We would love to have you back with us the next time you visit the Virginia Beach area! Thank you again for your wonderful comments!
-Nicole Webster, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    97
    38
    30
    43
See reviews for
106
90
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thumb area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Being from Michigan, we wanted to stay on the ocean,so we chose this place with a whale watching pkg. It was great! Loved the room with ocean views,and the location with the ocean lit up at night was awesome! Rockfish bar had great food anddrinks,great music,great Beatles memorabilia!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jrotkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! My staff and I are so happy that we could exceed your expectations! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully appointed suites with full kitchens doesn't hurt either! I agree our resort looks great, especially all lit up in the evenings. We would love to have you back with us the next time you visit the Virginia Beach area! Thank you again for your wonderful comments!
-Nicole Webster, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great Great location. Room was very clean and was ready at 4:00. We had a two bedroom lockout. Best looking Resort at night. The lights around the whole building makes this Resort stand out. If you want to be on the ocean and hear the waves at night, this is the place to be. The boardwalk is close to three miles long. As you walk in the mornings you will see many dolphins up and down the coast. Everyone was always very helpful. The only negitive would be that it did not have a washer and dryer in the room.

Room Tip: Honestly every room is good. We prefer higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank indianasports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! My staff and I are so thrilled that we could exceed your expectations! I agree, our Resort looks great all lit up at night! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully appointed suites with full kitchens doesn't hurt either! We would love to have you back with us the next time you visit the Virginia Beach area! Thank you again for your wonderful comments!
-Nicole Webster, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

To start off with, our room was not ready when it was supposed to be. We had to wait an additional hour to check in. The cleaning service was OK. A couple of days they just switched the towels, when we wanted our sheets changed as well. The pool was a little dirty with sand that could have been cleaned up.

On the positive side. The hotel is right on the beach with an excellent location. The price is right and the rooms were in decent shape. Overall I would porbably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jstock2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Goods - Front desk staff, fully furnished rooms with cooking utensils, nice rooms, great location near good restaurants, good parking, nice beach (all hotels in this area have a great beach, but the Boardwalk's is the only one we saw that was lit at night), descent pool.

Bads - (not really that bad), room wasn't ready when we arrived (front desk staff handled the situation well though), maid service wasn't stellar (but not horrible either), the pool wasn't totally clean (because a lot of sand was deposited from the beach into the pool).

Note - Right under the departure path of a Navy Fighter Jet base and there is constant jet noise all day and night - didn't bother me, I actually enjoyed watching the planes, but it might bother some.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#76 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Property: Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): $200 - $745
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to ocean sunrise views through your floor-to-ceiling windows, and spend the hours in between enjoying the comforts and conveniences of home at Boardwalk Resort Hotel. Each of the newly renovated studios and 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites are appointed with a wide range of features, including separate living rooms with sleeper sofas, fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, TVs with cable and DVD players, free Wi-Fi, and large bathrooms. You’ll also enjoy our convenient central-boardwalk location, just steps from the entertainment at 17th Street Stage and Park.Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas is located in the heart of the resort district, in the center of Virginia Beach’s famous boardwalk – named one of the “Top Ten Boardwalks in America.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach Boardwalk
Hotels Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Boardwalk Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing