We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Beach Plantation

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ire4me
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rental company did not perform the way I thought they would -”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice house, but a bit run down. I think the pictures are about 6-8 years old. I was surprised when we arrived at the condition. We did enjoy the beach - it is beautiful! Sandbridge was called times to fix the lights (broken string/bulb), clean the pool (sand/crabs), fix the outdoor spotlight, etc. - but did not respond. Not once! The last night, we called to complain and they FINALLY sent someone out. I was not pleased with Sandbridge's performance. I can see how these homes on the ocean take a beating, but I think this house is overpriced. Maybe if the rental company was more helpful, my review would be a bit better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The home was not clean when we arrived, the bathrooms, the kitchen, etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2012
Thank you for the feedback on Beach Plantation. It's one of the most popular vacation homes here in Sandbridge. With it's quick and easy access to the beach it's defintely a favorite. I'm sorry to hear you had a problem while you were here as we like to respond to each and every concern promptly. I do see we were at Beach Plantation several times for you that week and I apologize if we missed something. Please let me know if there is anything I can help you with next year when you are ready to book your next Sandbridge vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigbancne...
Chambly, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: service WI-FI
Liked least: Propreté
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for the response to your recent stay in Beach Plantation. This is one of our most popular homes in Sandbridge! Luckily we were able to address the light bulbs and air filter vents within an hour of your call to the office. That week was awesome weather wise and you being so close to the beach made a perfect combination. Please let me know when you are heading to Sandbridge in the future and we'll make sure have the perfect house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing