We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on beach
Entrance to the beach from our street Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sunset on beach
Entrance to the beach from our street
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen Bar Area
Kitchen Bar Area
Second Level Deck
Family Room (Queen Sleep Sofa)
Family Room (Queen Sleep Sofa)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (King and Full Pull )
Master Bedroom (King and Full Pull )
Master Bedroom (King and Full Pull )
Third Level Deck
Bedroom 2 (Pyramid Bunk)
Bedroom 2 (Pyramid Bunk)
Third Level  Bathroom
Third Level  Bathroom
Bedroom 3 (Queen)
Bedroom 3 (Queen)
Back yard
Back Exterior
Back Exterior
Famous Boardwalk is just 1 mile away
Beach (1 minute walk from the house)
Beach (1 minute walk from the house)
Beach (1 minute walk from the house)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
devikh
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We rented second week of September. The property i large and comfortable to accommodate 4 couples with children. The house is clean and well kept, Amenities are new and modern. Kitchen is large and well stocked. One minute of walk from the ocean. More then sufficient amount of beach chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Overall, one of best vacation experiences we have ever had. Will definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and proximity to ocean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna I
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation in a Beautiful House”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great experience at Seashore Delight. The amenities were incredible. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything you may need, beach furniture and toys were a great plus too so we didn't have to drag those things down and take up room in the car. Very clean and well-kept home. Lots of room and really easy access to the beach. Definitely going back next year! Such a great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olegH7705...
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great house and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is clean, the beach is 100 yards away. Great place to vacation with young children or larger groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline K
Webster, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, my children and I stayed in this unit in mid-July, 2014. We loved it! The unit is quite updated, while still feeling homey, relaxing and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and there is no need to bring anything to cook with. The dining room is so spacious, we all ate, played games, etc, comfortably. The deck got its fair share of use, especially in the morning sun. The master bedroom and its deck were delightful as well and a welcome evening respite! The walk to the beach was quite short, indeed. We were on the sand in a matter of a few minutes. Being on the north end of the beach was wonderful - no crowds at all. It was like having a private beach! We can wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy and spaciousness
Liked least: limited parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstclair
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice condo--but ocean is 350 steps away”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
11
people found this review helpful

The owner is very helpful and the property is conveniently located, well appointed and very comfortable. Our group of four had no complaints at all about that. The issue is about the description, which we found to be somewhat misleading. "Oceanside" does not mean oceanfront or even ocean view. The ocean is 350 steps away, down between two properties and then up a side street. If you are lugging little kids, beach towels, toys, etc. --that's quite a haul. Fortunately for our group, we were all adults and we only walked down to the beach just once, since our stay was in December. My point is--if you are looking for a convenient way to access the ocean, this really isn't it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient to boardwalk and Va. Beach attractions
Liked least: Too far to the ocean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing