We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great central location!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had a great time at Clarion. The front desk folks couldn't have been nicer - they gave us great recommendations for family-friendly restaurants and things to do. It was our first "winter trip" to the beach and is something we plan to do next year. The beach wasn't nearly as crowded yet there was still a lot to do. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. All in all, a very good value for the $ and I highly recommend Virginia Beach as a family-friendly vacation spot. Plus, there's a Trader Joe's nearby - my favorite!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Atlantic side for a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We have great caring employees and we love to hear that they made your stay great! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    90
    44
    26
    24
See reviews for
126
70
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashville, Alabama
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The rates in January are great! There were 4 of us staying in a 2 Queen room with a sofa and we found we had plenty of room to stretch out and be comfortable. The bed linens looked new and the decor was fresh. Everyone in our party talked about how comforatable they thought the beds were. I would say the bathrooms are on the smaller side when comparing it to the size of the room. Also, depending on your location in the hotel you can see the beach from your room. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind wrods. We take pride in our property an it is so great knowing that you had such a great stay! Come back and see us soon! We are in the process of opening our brand new Tiki Bar this summer so exciting changes are on the way to our already great hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Beautiful, nicely renovated hotel half a block from the ocean. I specifically asked for a clean, neat, nice room. I got a beautifull room that was not vacumed, included tooth paste splatter on the bathroom mirror, short hairs in the sink and on the toilet, garbage in the trash can, and a dried on spilt substance on the night stand. Really sad considering it is all brand new. Front desk explained they had no more king suites available. Next day hotel manager gave me a 10% discount on a winter rate. WOO HOO! Originally he was giving me half off a second night but was only in town for the day. Some how I came out on the short end of a messed up...not clean room. They are new and as nice as it is hope it all comes together for the sake of their guests.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncleolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
I’m sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. The comments noted in your response were disappointing to read, as it appears we fell short in several areas when you were at our hotel. Being a new property we do still have room to create preventive procedures and your comments were taken seriously. We have since revisited the way our rooms are inspected so we can assure out guests that recieve nothing but the best.

I want to assure you that The Clarion Inn & Suites is committed to providing top notch service to everyone who stays with us. I would invite you to contact me directly at 757-961-8459 if you plan to return to our area again so I can personally ensure you have a great stay with us.

Jennifer Meads
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I was so pleased to find such a nicely appointed, convenient location at such a great price for my group of 45. The staff was incredibly kind and flexible with our needs, especially Jennifer who handled our rooming assignments and had everything ready for check-in when we arrived. The rooms are HUGE and recently renovated which made our stay more enjoyable. It's so close to the beach but not beachfront- which is actually quite nice because it means less sand being tracked into the rooms my little ones! I will gladly stay here on my next trip. Thank you Clarion Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very clean and nice. Thank you great housekeeping staff. I could not have asked for a better room for the price. Newly renovated = new bed and carpet whole room was completely updated and renovated, granite counter top in the bathroom, new tile, shower, etc. I was very satisfied with the room and I can be hard to please sometimes. I usually stay in Hilton Hotels. This hotel is on Atlantic Ave, just cross the street and you are ocean front, but ocean view is partially blocked by another hotel. You can see the ocean if you get the right room. I lucked out and got the top floor with a view of the ocean. I was in a conference all day for two days so I didn't really mind a blocked ocean view. It wasn't going to be used by me..There is no balcony just a window. I walked the boardwalk in the morning for exercise and to see the sunrise...that was a great view. They employees where friendly and helpful too. Great place to stay if you are on business in VA Beach...thanks Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
188 reviews
3.2 km away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,788 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#75 of 109 in Virginia Beach
97 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2604 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): $155 - $407
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach. Welcome to a great all-suite Virginia Beach hotel with spacious rooms at over 400 sq feet. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, sofas, and complementary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. A seasonal outdoor pool and poolside bar and grill is great to unwind and relax. Steps to the beach this property is centrally located right in the heart of Atlantic Ave and walking distance to many of the best Virginia Beach attractions. Top it off with a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
Super 8 Motel Virginia Beach
Super 8 Virginia Beach
Super Eight Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing