We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
37
69
54
57
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
69
54
57
125
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Nice staff,excellent location,nice rooms,great view,perfect location didn't even have to drive the car the whole 6
days of stay.just needs more parking.the managers where very nice.will stay again.Prices can't be beat!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Daniel M,

It is Wonderful to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs . Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staffs accommodating services. We appreciate the time you've taken to share and we hope to serve you with another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The most redeeming quality of this hotel is location. We did have an ocean front room and we did get to look at the fireworks that were being set off on the ocean from the balcony on the 11th floor. It is a typical beach hotel. They have done a WONDERFUL remodel on the bathroom floors and should consider the same for the room floors. Carpet in a beach city is and on the beach front at that, is stupid and uncleanly. The beds were tolerable but the sheets were thin and over used. There is a line between too much use and just the right amount of use. Parking is a NIGHTMARE but that is to be expected in a beach city. If you can't drive a big rig, DON'T ATTEMPT TO PARK it here. You will only end up hitting some unfortunate soul. Did NOT use room service. Small kitchenette is sufficient for cost savings. Separate sleeping and living area very nice use of the small space. Safe in room was nice to have.

Room Tip: Top floor was NICE!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ninette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Armymomof3,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I am not sure where to even start. The walls weren't fully painted with patches all over, the carpet was so dirty it left all of our feet with a black residue, the railing on the balcony was loose, there was an excessive amount of trash below the balconies, there is one elevator for the entire hotel which created an extensive wait at times (mind you we were on the 10th floor or we would have gladly walked up every time), the "parking" is horrendous, it was actually comical at how bad it was, the smell of marijuana never left, the beach access would flood and accumulate vile water that you were either forced to step in or become a ninja to get around, BUT if I were to find one positive out of staying in this dive it would have been the entertainment from the teenagers messing with the numerous homeless people who leisurely loitered on the public boardwalk benches in front the of the inn the entire week of our stay. All in all DO NOT stay here.

Room Tip: Don't do it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaynort98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

kaynort98,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The view is phenomenal and that's about all this hotel has to offer. Room service is rude and stole over $300 out of my wallet while one of our guests were in the bedroom listening to it all. We had the police come and they said nothing could be done because there are no cameras or hard evidence when we even had a witness say that they entered the room while they "thought" we were all at the beach. Once they discovered there was a person in the bedroom they quickly left the room and didn't even provide towels etc. Just stole the money and left. Once confronting management there was almost an altercation with the employees and my party. Later, we found out all the room service employees were on the first day of the job and still hold their positions to this day. We ended up leaving 3 days earlier than expected. Also, the pool is not well maintained and the water of the pool almost had the same color as the ocean. To make matters worse, almost every group on our floor had the smell of marijuana leaving the room. Not a good place for children to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the louder it gets. Especially after midnight you will start to smell a lot of marijuana when standing on the deck.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruce912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

bruce912,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so sorry that your money was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. We apologize for this and would love for you to contact me so we can figure this issue out together.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

One of the worst places I've ever stayed in! It was just nasty and outdated. When we arrived, it had a smell. On the back of the bathroom door was a pair of mens swim trunks. On the balcony was an empty can. The sliding doors had bird poo on them. We got there late, so we waited to go to the indoor/rooftop pool the next day. The sign said open at 8am. We could not get in (it was 9:15am) so we asked at the desk why, the reply was they had to check levels first (there was no one up there). When we finally got to the pool, it was so humid, and the water was freezing! We didn't even stay 5mins in there. The rest of our stay we spent away from the whole place. At checkout, they tried to get us to stay another day, I told them we were not happy, and they acted as if they could have cared less. The Dolphin Inn did not make our stay pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Janet P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews