We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 225
USD 201
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 229
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 224
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 258
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 238
USD 206
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 310
USD 268
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 256
USD 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Beach Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 261
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
264
95
41
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
95
41
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkomelette barmade to order omeletsbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetmini kitchenvalet serviceyogurtacross the streetper daydefinitely stay here againvirginia beach oceanfrontfamily vacationindoor poolexcellent staylocation is greatbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Upon entering the hotel after a very long car ride we were greeted by very nice employees. The hotel lobby was very nice as well as the bar and outside area. The room was also nice until we decided to shower. The bathroom shower liner was disgusting! This hotel is just a year old and if they won't spend for a new shower liner then you have to wonder what else they are skimping on! If it wasn't so late I probably would have gotten in our car and continued on our way but we had already driven 8 hours that day and this was our planned stopover. .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familynj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash H, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience and we will address the issue and take care of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a spacious suite with our chihuahua and two kids. Nice location, very dog friendly. Staff were wonderful and accommodated us immediately when we booked a high floor room then realized we were seriously uncomfortable on such a high floor (18) They moved us down to the 6th floor which was perfect. Breakfast had large selection. It happened to be cold while we were there which didn’t allow any beach time but we enjoyed a bike rental only a few blocks away as well as horseback riding in the beach only 1 block away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Nancyc3097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,

Kendra Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Dog hair on luggage carts, feces in the lobby, constant barking and dogs in breakfast area. 19 floors dedicated to animals and 1 to humans. Pet free rooms a lie. Wheezed, coughed and had 2 asthma attacks. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018


Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly.

Best regards,

Kendra Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Hyatt never fails to impress. We would choose the Hyatt over any and all other Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotels.The view is perfection from a comfortably sized balcony. Comfortable furniture, clean and most friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A9316DHstephend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,

Kendra Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Customer service was excellent. Large walk in shower. Beautiful kitchenette. Breakfast was okay. Great view of the ocean and beautiful boardwalk. I honestly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,

Kendra Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews