We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great hotel for families!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our ten-year-old son during Spring Break, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms are beautiful and well kept (we were actually lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suite because of our Priority Club status). Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful.

The restaurant has a buffet breakfast that includes omelets and waffles to order, plus a few extra nice touches (make your own yogurt parfaits, fresh kiwi and blackberries). As in most (all?) Holiday Inns, kids under twelve eat free.

But what really makes this hotel special is the unusual extras for kids. The indoor pool is a heated lazy river (which at a depth of about 4 feet is perfect for less confident swimmers). Not too far from the pool is a theater that runs kids' movies all day long. And next door to the movie theater is a kids' activity room where you can actually drop your kids off if you'd like (free of charge) or stay and hang with them while they play. You will never forget Tonka and Tink, two good-sized tortoises that live there and sometimes even roam about the room.

Our trip to VB was rather a last-minute impulse thing, but now my son wants to know how soon we can go back! We're already thinking about our next trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Writermama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    335
    116
    51
    27
See reviews for
688
154
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach in Virginia Beach, VA twice and both times me and my family had an excellent time. The entire staff was very nice and polite, the manager, Roberto was very nice. My boys loved the pool, the movie room and the fitness room. Whenever you go back we will stay at this wonderful hotel again. The entire experience from check in to check out was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alysia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

In May of last year, I chaired a motorcycle event that brought 200 bikers to North Beach, impeccable service, unbelievable staff, great rooms. I have been there 2 times since with my family and the same service,same staff and we were treated like royalty. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and whenever we are at the Beach, we will be at this Holiday Inn. Thank you to everyone there.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We loved how friendly and helpful the hotel staff addressed any issue imaginable. From the Front Desk to the restaurant staff and event the activities staff. They covered all of our needs as a family of 5 for a spring vacation! Three differenct restaurants on the property for breakfast lunch and dinner. From the Splash Kamp activities for the Children and a Home Theatre on the property. Not to mention two outdoor pools and an indoor pool and spa with a lazy river. Rooms were very reasonable compared to Gold Key resorts we stayed at previously. We would definitely return to this property in the North Beach area of VB in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

we had reservations at another hotel; when they did not accept our request of low floor cause of someone who was afraid of heights we drove down to this hotel; checked in with two rooms at 99.00 per night and will stay here again next time we visit. we were not down here for vacation, my grandmother is sick and we need to be down here for family. we just hope that the sales managers and hotel staff can get us this rate for other weekends we need to be down here to see her and the family. cause the hotel staff was great, and the rooms were great.

Room Tip: choose this hotel; great for families; great views; great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,865 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.5 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Address: 3900 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2604
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): $251 - $640
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash into 250,000 gallons of fun, enjoy a movie in our movie theater and relax on your private balcony. Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach guestrooms feature mini-refrigerator and microwave, flatscreen TV, iPod stations and free Internet. Splish Splash Lagoon features an outdoor lazy river & two 12-foot waterslides. Float down indoor Lay-Z-Rivah or lounge in the sun by the outdoor pool. For entertainment, enjoy activities for toddlers to tweens in seasonal kids Splash Kamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites North Beach
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing