We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Do Not Disturb October 2018

A group of friends and I booked with a coupon code from their website. We have booked with several... read more

Reviewed yesterday
matthewborg77
,
Norfolk, Virginia
Breakout

We had an awesome time even if we found out our family does not do team work very well! Ayo our... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BackPacker673057
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Virginia Beach
from USD 44.00
More Info
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 55.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
72
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room game master team building challenging puzzles heist room seconds to spare a lot of fun hostage blast excitement escaped blindfolded
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went with a group of 6, which was the perfect number. It was fun from the start, with a great lead in (handcuffed and blindfolded). The room was actually challenging, but we made it out and had a fantastic time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emilywoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We're glad you and your group enjoyed your escape game experience with us. Congrats on breaking out! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband surprised me with Kidnapping and Hostage as our date experience. We were solo in both rooms & had very little issue working through the first, but Hostage was a incredibly difficult room for only two people. We went from our teamwork high to shamefully asking for hints to progress. We look forward to our next challenge as long as it doesn’t involve a dozen random plane tickets. (A few puzzles could use some tweaking to prevent rage pondering.)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bamm1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback! We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your escape game experience, but are sorry that the entire experience was not at that teamwork high level. If you have any additional feedback, feel free to reach out to us at hospitality@breakoutgames.com We are constantly working to improve the rooms, and feedback like yours is incredibly helpful in doing so. We hope to hear from you, and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Break Games in Virginia Beach during Spring Break and has an AMAZING time!!! We did the Casino Royal and ESCAPED!!! It was our first escape room experience and we are HOOKED! We arrived and signed waivers and were whisked away to start early. Our Game Master Sunshine was extremely helpful and fun and got us started. After a slow start, we finally made progress and eventually made it out with only seconds to spare!

If you go here...ASK FOR SUNSHINE as your Game Master as he was so much fun. I would HIGHLY recommend and cannot say enough good things about this place. GO AND HAVE FUN! We’ll be back for sure!!!

Thank Matt_and_Alicia_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your escape game experience with our Operation Casino room, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We started out chained together, which made for an interesting experience. There we definitely several "hard to figure" clues; but you can request a hint of you get really stuck. We went as a couple night before dinner. It was so much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It was just two of us. We had lots of clues and lots of fun. It was fun to do a challenge like this with just me and my husband. We were 20 seconds away from escaping but we lived to tell the tale. This isn't our first escape game. This game was challenging. Clues are provided without penalty, but I prefer to be able to play the game without asking for clues. This particular challenge does not have linear clues, one that builds upon another. There are some clues that are not needed to solve the puzzle and escape. You are a bit dependent on your host to help lead you to the next clue or what you are to do with what you've found. Also, we may have been at a bit of a disadvantage by only having two trying to solve. I'm sure we would have done better with more brain power. If we are ever in the Virginia Beach area again, we will definitely try another challenge. Highly recommend on a cold, wet day!

Thank Thriftymom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Awesome! Sounds like you all were able to work together to almost escape! It definitely is tougher with only two but is definitely possible! Thanks for the review and we hope to see you on the next cold, wet day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews