We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
297
145
74
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
145
74
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super sites water park mini golf the ice cream shop nice campground large sites adult pool crab feast oyster festival boat rentals bike riding rv sites camping experience golf cart traffic holiday weekend planned activities travel trailer
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I live in VA Beach and I think have been to almost every campground within a two and a half hour radius and this is our FAVORITE. It's pricy, but it's worth it. It's very busy and bustling, but if you like mingling with other families with kids of all ages, this is the place! The main streets are busy with golf carts and bikes, but that's ok because everyone is having a great time. The sites are large, spacious and grassy. (Except for the super sites... Don't get those.). The pools here are unmatched! Just left for Memorial Day weekend and can't wait to come back for our family vaca of 10 days in a couple weeks.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank AshleyVABeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage1, Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled you loved your stay with us! We can't wait to have your family back in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

This place is like a home away from home. Everyone was nice and this place is clean and family friendly. Bring a golf cart or rent one. Lots of walking otherwise. All standard hook ups. These guys are bros. they know what they are doing so just ask.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stanimal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage1, Manager at Bethpage Camp-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your note and we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit! Please come back and see us again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We have been going to Bethpage for many years I just can't find another place as good as Bethpage. I can't wait to Start Camping for the 2016 season. Bethpage is very clean. The staff is very FRIENDLY

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AngAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I am a seasonal member of Bethpage Camp Resort, 2015 having been out first year. Out site is off the beaten path away from the hustle and bustle which is great. We really enjoy all of the activities that are offered Swimming, boating, crabbing, bike riding, bands, carnivals and so much more.

Stayed: April 2015
3  Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We had a good time at Bethpage. It was the busiest campground we have ever stayed in, but the sites were very spacious and the place seems well run. Based on the reviews we read on this site I was concerned about the noise level of the campground but we didn't have any problems with it being too noisy. We did get a site closer to the back and it was quieter there than up near the main street. The kids loved the water park/pool area and the sandy beach on the lake. Overall we enjoyed it very much. We traveled with friends and our group had children age 2-6 and they were able to keep busy and have fun all week. We kayaked, biked, played putt putt, went swimming ( a lot), and went on a day trip to VA Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews