We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pg0wdy
Currituck, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nestled in the shadow of Old Rag mountain, this was a peaceful retreat. One-of-a-kind accommodation with 17' ceilings and handcrafted furnishings carrying the RRF brand. Attentive owner and the location cannot be beat! Wish I were a fisher-person and could partake of what looks like the best fly-fishing around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChipH-Lee...
2 reviews
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The yurts are in great shape, well furnished, and offer terrific views of the countryside. Even with a 5 and 7 year old there was plenty to do with fishing, hiking, and a camp fire with s'mores. I highly recommend the yurts at Rose River Farm and will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T
1 review
“Incredible Trip”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Brought another couple who had never fly fished before and they had a wonderful time. The cabins are beautiful and Douglas the owner is very responsive with any needs you may have. This was my third stay at the cabins and each time has been wonderful. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxing a peaceful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60Valgo
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Place Great Time”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, these are first class accommodations. The time there gave us every bit
of relaxation we could want. We were mesmerized by the firepit, mountain, sunrise and sunset views and stars. The nearby winery was great. Excellent hiking nearby. Will be back for certain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitak
washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Love this place. We stayed at pond view cabin. Clean, quiet, relaxing, they pretty much provided everything. Wood logs, coffee beans, coffee grinder, bbq tools and grill, toaster, extra blankets and pillows, salt pepper, fridge with ice maker, cocktail shaker, plates bowls, baking sheet and nice body soap with oats.
You do need to buy charcoal if u want to grill.
The entrance to the yurt is marked by a huge red mill thing( see picture).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing