We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doris M
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Getaway”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I reserved the Hill Top yurt to celebrate with three other members of a Birthday group we started over 15 years ago. Just wanted a space to get away. We had a fabulous time. We had temps in the single digits - and it was very comfortable. Two nights of firepit with my dear friends, smores and the beautiful night sky after a day at a local winery. Thank you Douglas for the Feb. special. We shall return to enjoy other seasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: peaceful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTTT843
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful surroundings, Great amenities”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I recently stayed in the yurt on the pond and we had a blast. The pond provided the perfect location for the kids to practice their fly-casting. The fire pit was perfect for warming up while admiring the sunset and stars on a clear night. And finally, the leather couches, warm lighting, and comfortable beds made moving indoors a treat too.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanojag
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fishing”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The cabin itself was not cheap, but was well equiped. We stayed the night prior to a days fly fishing on the Farm. That was the highlight (and purpose) of the trip. Waht can I say. My wife and I had a fabulous day on the river. Caught and released some excellent trout, and the river was incredibly picturesque. Wooded, active and perfect surroundings for an exciting day'f fishing. I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys the outdoors and fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and 'away from it all' feel.
Liked least: Not cheap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianC552...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Crystal Clear River in the Mountains, Beautiful Lux Cabins”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

What a fantastic getaway. We did it last year also, loved every minute, and plan on an annual father son trip. Highly recommended for father, mother, son, daughter, young and old, beginner or expert. Rose River, the beautiful yurts to overnight if you desire, the mountain setting, the crystal clear water, .....and oh yes...the fish..what an amazing unique spot, truly breathtaking. And yes, the teeth marks on my new rod will be the perfect reminder of this special time with my son ...who caught 10x the trout...I couldn't have been happier ;U))

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince K
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
“You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is truly a fly fisherman's getaway. I have been fishing at the farm for the past six years and the fly fishing has always been fantastic. Plenty of large healthy trout, and the water conditions have varied from fast and strong to slow and gin clear. Each giving the day its own challenges; I have never gotten to the point of thinking I have it all figured out !

I have stayed at the Yurts a couple of times and they are very clean and comfortable after a long day of fishing; Satellite TV, Kitchen and hot showers make the trip so much better. The fire pit was really nice on this most recent trip as temps were in the low 30's.

Highly recommend placing this on your "Places to fish in Virginia" list.

Tight Lines

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Using the fire-pit on this trip.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing