We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Favorite place for relaxing and fly-fishing in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scoops79
Centerville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite place for relaxing and fly-fishing in Virginia!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After staying here in May 2012, we knew we'd be back. The uniquely designed yurts are spacious and provide just what you need - even wine and beer glasses - to unwind. The nearby Rose River and Robinson River provide great fly fishing, or a quick drive and you can explore the Shenandoah National Park. We also like to combine some wine tasting when we visit Virginia and Rose River Farm is close to some great wineries. The farm provides privacy, comfort, and easy access to wineries, fishing, and historic Culpepper, I highly suggest this to our friends as their next vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We like how private you feel even with two other cabins on the property.
Liked least: The lack of a landline at the property in case of an emergency.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bil B
Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
1 review
“Last minute get away to relax”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great place to relax and get away from it all. Hiking, sightseeing and historical sights were plentiful. We needed a family get away before the hustle and bustle of the school year started and this place worked out great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, clean place to stay while away from it all.
Liked least: No phone service was a plus.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray K
Springfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
“One of our Favorite Getaways”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the third time that we have stayed at the cabins at Rose River Farm. My wife and I have come for a romantic weekend and also have come with family and friends. The hospitality and the accommodations are excellent. The views are wonderful and there is nothing like sitting by an outdoor fire watching the sunset and stars appear. During the day I love fly fishing at Rose river farm or on the Rapidan river. (and yes...I do catch a lot of fish) My wife loves to hike or even drive to Culpeper to shop. We have also visited Ducard winery and hiked up to see the White Oak Falls. Oh, I almost forgot, this last time I brought my mother in law.....She absolutely loved it. (she's not easy to please either!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved the excellent fishing and accommodations
Liked least: I wasn't able to catch that huge trout in the pond in front of the cabin....next time!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
Orlando
1 review
“If you want a relaxing getaway...go to Rose River Farms.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The owners and staff were courteous. The cabins and property were breath taking. The fish were always biting. It is great for amateur and experience fishermen. The cabin is handicap accessible. This place is a relaxing retreat for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: sunburn from fishing all day (bring your sunscreen)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Newport News
2 reviews
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a wonderful weekend. The view is spectacular! We appreciated the privacy of The Hill Top cabin. I can't wait to bring my family back for atleast a weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and firepit
Liked least: no iron or ironing board available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing