We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
375
127
42
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
127
42
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the shuttle driver great customer service rental car nice hotel yogurt free breakfast park and fly airport dulles flight vanessa airline inns sofa clerk dc
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel has free transfers to and fro the airport and seeing as the airport is not too far off, it is a good option for a lay over. The breakfast was okay, rooms were nice and bed quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonymuriuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Hello tonymuriuki,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. My team and I are pleased to know that you had a great experience with us. We hope to be at your service again next time you are in our area.

Best Regards,
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Was greeted by Katie at registration, lovely smile and warm personality. Made my check in pleasant. Room was comfortable and relaxing. Check out went smooth. Would recommend to others. Very clean and professionally managed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miller1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hello Miller1950,

Thank you for the 5 star rating you have provided us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. My team and I are honored to know that we have provided you a 5 star experience. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we hope to be at your service again next time you are in our area.

Best Regards,
Vanessa McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel because the hotel next door was filled. The room was very small with not much space to walk around the bed. The hallway floors were dirty. When I went downstairs to use the gym, none of the machines worked. I even asked the front desk about the machines just to be sure I wasn't missing something. There was a stand for weights but only two sets of weights: 2 lbs and 5 lbs. So the gym was a total waste. There wasn't a room safe in my room. The breakfast was OK, and the person at the front desk was nice when I checked in late in the evening. They do have shuttle service to Dulles Airport, and they were prompt in coming to pick me up. I rated the sleep quality as average because I was on the side of the building that was closest to the air traffic which was somewhat noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies for falling short on some of your expectations. I want you to know that your comments have been noted and will be addressed. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we hope to be at your service again next time you are in our area.

Best Regards,
Vanessa McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August and paid by cash. On checking my bank found that they had also charged my card after being assured it had not. To cut a long story short the failed to admit the mistake even when I produced copies of my statement and receipt. Thankfully Booking.com have agreed to refund me. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank porsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hello Ms. Porsha,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have resolved your concerns on being charged twice and it turned out that you were checked in to a different hotel where you paid cash. I'm sorry that this happened to you maam and I'm glad that we were able to work with booking.com to resolve your concerns.

Sincerely,
Vanessa McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. In particular Cynthia demonstrated what a great front desk staff member should be. Close to Dulles and very convenient to make flights. Will be back in October.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkleins507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Hello Jkleins507,
Thank you for the 5 star rating you provided Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we are happy to know that we have provided you with a satisfying experience. I also want to thank you for recognizing Cynthia's exceptional service and attitude during your stay with us. We hope to be at your service again next time you are in our area.

Best Regards,
Vanessa McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews