We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Old Virginia
Ranked #1 of 12 Staunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We love the Inn at Old Virginia. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the US, Ireland and Scotland and this is by far the best. Eve is a fantastic Inn Keeper as she made us feel totally welcome. She pays unbelievable attention to details. Our room was immaculately clean and in perfect repair. Breakfast was unbelievable. We will come back.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Valorentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

great B & B in the rolling hills around Staunton VA. Lovely, immaculate rooms with friendly, helpful hosts who pay great attention to detail and serve the best breakfast around. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We could not give this bed and breakfast a higher recommendation. It was absolutely first class. Eve and Deana are perfect hostesses. Breakfasts were very good.
The main house and nearby barn are beautifly furnished and the ambience of the whole property was elegant and relaxing The extensive grounds are professionally maintained.
We were lucky enough to get one of the rooms in the main house and it was excellent in every respect. We would not hesitate to revisit this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and the place is absolutely beautiful. Eve and Deana were wonderful hostesses and so gracious. Breakfast was delicious, service extremely attentive. The only glitch is that if you stay in one of the lower rooms in the barn, you will hear the people above you walking around, showering, etc. However, a "white noise" machine is providec to help compensate. Certainly the home and grounds are impeccable.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor if you don't like to hear footsteps bove you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Clean, friendly and a great value. Eve, the owner, is lovely and she shows her love for her B&B in the way she keeps the Inn! Accomodating---to diet needs, late arrivals and special requests. From the wine and shortbread upon arrival to the hearty and delicious breakfasts, The Inn at Old Virginia is exactly what a B&B should be. Plenty of local information available, in brochure form and in Eve's head, which she freely shares. Wi-fi is available, but no "high end" TVs or other modern "distractions" (no fitness equipment or pool), which is part of the charm. Clean and comfortable accomodations (don't look for 300 thread count sheets or opulent hot tubs), and at a great value. The weekend special includes $50 to Staunton's restaurants and shops, making a great value outstanding. Relaxing and geographically well placed for wineries, UVA, JMU and Monticello,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOJObt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
4.6 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
5.7 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 14 in Staunton
925 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Staunton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast
4.6 km away
Olde Staunton Inn
Olde Staunton Inn
#5 of 12 in Staunton
77 reviews
18.6 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Old Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Old Virginia

Address: 1329 Commerce Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-9030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Staunton
Price Range: $206 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Old Virginia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arriving at the Inn, our guests are immediately greeted with a calming atmosphere that promises relaxation and evokes the comfort of being at home. Each morning you will be greeted with the heavenly smell of a homemade breakfast served in our quaint English style Shenandoah Valley bed and breakfast conservatory. Throughout the day we invite you to sit by the fireplace in our main living room or to enjoy the breathtaking views of the valley from one of our many outdoor patios. If you are looking for more adventure, we can help you plan activities throughout Staunton, Virginia and the Shenandoah Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Old Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing