We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
85
19
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
19
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain paradise hot tub sugar shack shenandoah national park skyline drive unpaved road fire pit crooked oak wheel drive car log cabin dancing bear fully equipped kitchen relaxing weekend beautiful cabin star gazing at night wonderful stay fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Found this place when searching for a quick getaway while our boys were away at camp. What a gem! LOVED the seclusion and the quiet, as well as the quick access to Shenandoah National Park. While our cabin was small, it was spotless and had ample outdoor space with a screened in porch, tiki bar, hot tub and fire pit - this was where we spent most of our time when not hiking or visiting the many wineries in the area. The fact that there were no keys, no check in or check out was absolutely fantastic. Making the reservation was easy and the woman who I spoke to was such a sweetheart. Thanks to Lydia Mountain Cabins and "Tucked Away" for making our short vacation so special!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Cabin #1. We came to hike in the Shenandoah National Park and were looking for a comfortable place at the end of each day. The cabin was perfect. Clean, roomy and close to the park. The hot tub was an added bonus and was just what we needed to relieve our aches and pains from the trails. The cabin has everything--linens, towels, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, full kitchen with everything to cook a meal. Even had a dish washer. We were 3 adults and had plenty of room. Very quiet. We never saw anyone else, but we were not at the cabin during the day.

We have stayed in houses/condos around the world and are pretty particular about our accommodations. Lydia cabins did not disappoint.

We are self-sufficient and had no interaction with the staff except for the reservation process. It was very easy and prompt.

Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RunnerGirlOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We attending a wedding there and it was the most beautiful scenery. The barn was so well done for the reception. It was big enough to hold at least 130 people inside but plenty of space outside too. There were amazing mountain views and the cater staff did an amazing job. The entire venue was amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed in the My Lakeview Cabin. We took previous reviewers advice and arrived during the day, which was the best advice that was given. The drive is a single lane, dirt road, with no street lights, off of the main highway. At the end of the dirt road, we had to almost make a U-Turn onto the driveway, which was EXTREMELY steep. However, once there, the cabin is breathtaking. The view of the lake and mountains was one of a kind. The cabin was well cleaned and modern. The only issue that occurred during our stay was a large water bug living in the sink and an overwhelming amount of stink bugs that constantly entered the living room and kitchen. This did not affect our stay, but should be looked into for future guest. They had a fire pit off the porch to roast marshmallows and enjoy the night in the mountains. The hot tub was immaculately clean and placed perfectly to relax and enjoy the view. We will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Arrive during the day, and drive very slow on the dirt road (you do not get a lot of time to react if a car is coming the other way).
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationers828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lydia Mountain Cabins (the Snuggle Den) for a weekend in February. The cabins are quintessential log cabins with big fireplaces and personal hot tubs. It's a great break from the city, and not difficult to get to at all, even during D.C. Friday afternoon rush hour.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lec322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews