We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
85
19
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
19
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain paradise hot tub sugar shack shenandoah national park skyline drive unpaved road fire pit crooked oak wheel drive car log cabin dancing bear fully equipped kitchen relaxing weekend beautiful cabin star gazing at night wonderful stay fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My family has now visited Lydia three times. We have stayed in "Just Luvin," "three bears," and "fantasy hideaway." All three visits were fabulous. All three cabins were fantastic. It has become our favorite weekend getaway. Heading down again in march. We look forward to many visits in the future. Lydia is great for seeing nature (Shenandoah Park), history (Monticello, Montpelier), and just relaxing, we have also found lots of great area restaurants. We especially love Jack Brown's single wide burger joint.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We travelled 2 hours from DC for a relaxing getaway weekend. Nice modern clean cabins that are fully equipped with sheets, towels, pots and pans, cable TV, microwave, wine refrigerator, comfortable beds, gas fireplace and hot tub. Very spacious for 4 people. Make sure you pack all of your own food and drinks as the closest store seems to be about 30 minutes away. Also try to arrive during the daylight. We made the mistake of arriving after dark and it took us about 30 minutes of driving scary twisty roads before we found our cabin. Directions and map could have been better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jtmurrayrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

4 day stay over Thanksgiving with 13 people. Plenty of sleeping room for all. Cabin was in excellent shape, clean and well taken care of . Large laundry room, 2 futons and a full and upper twin on the lower level with Fooseball table.

Upstairs kitchen/living area a bit small for 13 people but it has a beautiful porch overlooking the back yard and firepit that was enjoyed by all with guitars and harmonica's and also s'mores!
Previously have stayed at Lydia's mountain and have truly enjoyed both of our stays.
I definitely would recommend at stay here for anyone needing a relaxing vacation.
By the way..the scenery from the back porch is beautiful

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank KAAC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Cabin is very small--approximately 540 sq ft. As would be expected the bedrooms are very small--think RV sized. Living/dining area adequate. Decent sized bathroom. Nice front and back porches. No cellular service (T-Mobile). Verizon and ATT functioned fine.

Steep, private road access on a one-lane, unpaved road. Had to get a running start for my Prius to make it to the top without stalling. My friend's Ford Focus made it up with no difficulty.

For a couple looking for a quiet retreat and willing to spend the money for the three day minimum, may not be a bad choice. However, for a family of four or more, there are larger cabins available that would provide additional room to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We arrived at night so it was pretty hard to find the actual cabin (terrible signage and no lighting to direct us in the middle of nowhere), but once we found it, we LOVED it. The cabin was spotless and modern. When we walked around the mountain, we noticed that our cabin seemed the most secluded so we were very happy we chose the "Just Us" cabin - VERY private. We absolutely loved it! (My husband was pleasantly surprised by the good coffee that was there, instead of something cheap.)

Room Tip: The "Just Us" cabin seemed like the best one to us.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews