We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely escape close to DC”
Fairhill Farm front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fairhill Farm front entrance
High Fields front porch chairs View from High Fields front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fairhill Farm front entrance
High Fields front porch chairs
View from High Fields front porch
View from Adirondack Chairs
Highfields Pool private pool
View from High Fields Farm Pool
High Fields living area fireplace
High Fields gourmet kitchen
High Fields  entertainment room
High Fields kitchen island
High Fields living room
High Fields dining area room fireplace
High Fields King MBR
High Fields Queen BR No. two
High Fields Queen bedroom No. one
Farm spring flowers one
Queen BR No. two at sunset
Young guests on walk at Farihill Farm.
Young guest on swing
High Fields dining area
Sunset at High Fields
Saddle Back Mountain  fall view from farm
Pond fall view one
Pond fall view two
Fall view from Jarrell Mountain on farm
Fairhill entarnce in fall
Fall mountain view from farm
King Charles Thatcher and BC: part of farm family
Corgie Bella caught sprawled on table
Corgie Sally lounging in grass waiting to play
Mother Daisy  and new baby GiGi
Mother Sweet Pea and baby Star looking for milk!
Sweet Pea and Star (as yearling)
Farm spring flowers two
Fairhill Fence and mountains in spring
Lone calf eyeing guests
Sunset at Fairhill Pond
High Fields hay field at spring harvest
Fairhill Pond in spring
View from farm of sunset over Saddle Back Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stanardsville, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathmul1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Lovely escape close to DC”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I rented this house with our 4-month old, plus two other couples and their 4-month olds for a long off-season weekend. It was a nutty idea as none of us slept. This house was perfect. We could all relax together in the spaciouls living room, kithcen, and dining room. The landscape was lovely to wake up to each day and it even snowed during this warm winter. Alton couldn't have been more accomodating. He made our stay great. We had plans of going into the park or down to Charlottesville, but ended up never leaving the property except to walk around. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How we immediatley felt at home and comfortable.
Liked least: No real complaints.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2012
Thanks, Kathy! Our guests enjoy our three vacation rentals year round: winter with the breath-taking vistas and cozy fireplaces; spring with the vivid landscapes and hikes; summer with the pool and ponds; fall with the spectacular, colors of foliage. Our farms comprise almost 300 acres with ponds and streams to explore and miniature horses to enjoy. There are over five miles of private trails. We are less than a 15 minute drive from the Swift Run Gap entrance to the Shenandoah Nation Park, Skyline and Blue Ridge Parkway, and the Appalachian Trail. We are convenient to historic sites such as Monticello, Montpelier, Ash Lawn and University of Virginia. We are near a number of excellent wineries nearby. . Please do visit our website for more information and to view the "What our guests say" page. Your host, Ambassador Alton Keel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 19 April 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: View
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 April 2010 for a stay in November 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The size of the house/bedrooms
Liked least: Farther out than expected
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 12 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cottage and organization of everything
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 12 March 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 200
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing