We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight on the road stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in South Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed here overnight on my way home to Atlanta. I always look for an available Hampton Inn because they are usually clean and comfortable. Beds are awesome! I appreciate the complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank nun46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Overpriced for area. Unfortunately you can hear your upstairs neighbors
Disappointed with slow to no internet service. Felt safe. Clean rooms and reasonable service. Parking lot is rather small but safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank zoefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Enjoyed my stay. The massage shower head was treat after a day of scuba diving at a nearby quarry. The bed is very comfortable. Love the mattress. The staff is always kind and helpful. Highly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lorar891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our room was huge with a king bed, a huge sleep sofa and a mini kitchen including a sink, refrigerator and microwave. There was an extra sink in the bathroom area. All of the staff were gracious and professional. The breakfast was deluxe with fresh scrambled eggs and 2 different kinds of sausage besides Hampton's usual array of choices. This Hampton is immaculate and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There was a loud family gathering on the first floor but our corner second floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fufkedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in South Hill, Va. The hotel is very well kept and easy access of the Interstate 85. It offers a good night sleep and complimentary breakfast in the morning. The staff is very nice and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Hill hotels
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Hill I-85
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Hill
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus South Hill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in South Hill
61 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn South Hill
Days Inn South Hill
#6 of 8 in South Hill
183 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in South Hill
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Hill

Address: 200 Thompson St, I-85 & U.s. 58, South Hill, VA 23950-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > South Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in South Hill
Price Range: $117 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in South Hill, VA is situated in scenic Southern Virginia near Lake Gaston and John H. Kerr Reservoir. Our 55 room hotel features a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. With all the amenities and our friendly staff, you will feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn South Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Hill Hotel South Hill
South Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing