We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was nice BUT our room had BEDBUGS! :(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I was in town 2 nights for a conference. The room was extremely small but I really just required SAFE and CLEAN for this trip. I checked the bed before getting in it and didn't see anything. The next morning after housekeeping came to clean all of a sudden a bed bug appeared! We summoned the housekeeper to come back to our room and she collected it in a cup and directed us to the front desk.
I hadn't ever seen one in person so this was a bit horrifying!
The evening before when we returned from dinner there was a rather sizable insect in the hallway which prompted me to close my bag when I wasn't using it.
We spent one night, and although the hotel offered to move us to another room and discount the rest of our stay we didn't feel comfortable and relocated to another hotel.
The front desk staff, although very nice and somewhat apologetic, directed us to their 800 number for a discount on our one night stay.
The 800 number said the refund was to happen at the local level. Eventually the stay was refunded. I can't recommend the hotel and won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Beware of bedbugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nubian12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room was small , but clean.
Breakfast had excellent selection
No coffee maker in room , but coffee available in breakfast room
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 335B_a_r_r_y1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Wonderful experience. Arrived late for a next day early departure. Nice bed really close to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank shawne175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I had a problem at check in I made changes to check in a day earlier and the hotel staff never made changes and they couldn't find my reservation .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 649eileenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
1.9 km away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
490 reviews
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Richmond Airport
1.4 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport

Address: 6000 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Microtel Inn And Suites Richmond Airport
Microtel Sandston
Microtel Richmond Airport
Sandston Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing