We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
110
105
33
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
105
33
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels rubber duck room was clean mexican restaurant next door pool and hot tub waffles front desk attendant the breakfast area welcome center sausage nearby restaurants an upgrade one night stay free breakfast convenient location morning breakfast decent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed at the Comfort Suites in Salem Va after a long drive from Ala.and the staff was very friendly, including the front desk as well as the cleaning crew. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. We stayed in a king room. We woke to a bountiful breakfast that included eggs, oatmeal, waffles, and plenty of other breakfast items. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Theirs place is motorcycle friendly. Staff is really pleasant to deal with and hotel is clean, very up to date also. If traveling in the area again we will stop. Great all around. Nice steak house within walking distance also.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 710leeannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Overall average. Clean, and polite service.

However:

Coffee maker in room did not work.

Also, alarm clock kept buzzing after I tried to turn it off several times. I finally had to unplug it to stop the buzzing.

I was disappointed that I found no recycling bins anywhere in the hotel premises. The hotel did not seem to have any interest in promoting sustainable business practices. For example, all the utensils and drinking cups at breakfast are plastic (and they don't appear to be recycled plastic).

I also found the breakfast options quite sugary and would have preferred to see more wholesome options.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ididntwantausername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We spent one evening here as part of a multiple day drive. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The breakfast was adequate--waffle machine, yogurt, bread to toast, pastries, apples and bananas, cereal, coffee, juice. The food was nothing thrilling, but saved us time and money. The location, directly off of route 81 was perfect for us. Free wifi worked well, but we couldn't hook up our Apple tv.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatrinaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Large, clean, comfortable room. No issues with reservations- friendly staff at check in and morning. Wonderful breakfast. Pool and exercise facilities both clean and well equipped. Would highly recommend to anyone passing through on i-81

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenewang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews