We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
376
150
50
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
150
50
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslewis gale hospitaladditional parkingparking areaparking lotthe blue ridge parkwayeach morningfront desk staffsitting areaeasy accessvery nice hoteloatmealfresh fruitgreat place to stayclean roomsstay there againcomplimentary breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Over nighted here on our travels along the Blue Ridge Parkway and Civil War sites in Virginia. You can't really go wrong with a Hampton Inn, and the staff were very friendly at check in. The only complaint was with the hotel parking, very limited, but there is another lot behind the hotel that you need to drive through the hospital parking lot next door to get to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This hotel was given three Diamonds by AAA and only two Stars as a whole. We would have given this hotel at least 4 Diamonds and three stars. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. A great night sleep for the money. If you are in the Roanoke Virginia area and want a good night sleep at a reasonable price stay in Salem. There are two Hampton Inns. Be sure to pick the one on East-Electric Road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jstombstone44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This hotel is in a convenient location, safe, clean and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious enough to be comfortable and the microwave and mini-fridge are always very helpful. The complimentary internet was not very reliable. The complimentary breakfast is nicely done with a variety of offerings. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I was shocked when I saw the rate and then saw this hotel. It was clean, bright and friendly. I am in hotels on business 4 days a week, this was my first stay at this hotel and was 100% pleased. I evaluate service, quality, and ammenditities when determined my next stay I will be back each month.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephaX3930XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

best hotel at great price..best staff ever..room very clean..staff was friendly and helpful.breakfast was cooked to perfection and tasty..the lemonade was good and so were the cookies a nice treat. the l;ittle animals made out the towels were cute..loved the way it was decoratrd

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lindabJ5452BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews