We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
364
58
21
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
58
21
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage great location balcony room deschutes brewery within walking distance corner suite three floors market area farmers market per day hotel is located the ground floor very clean hotel breakfast staff would definitely stay here again i highly recommend this hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the heart of downtown super location for restaurants, museums, sights. Super courteous staff. Sparkling clean rooms. Standard Hampton in breakfast but SUPER coffee. Only drawback is poor garage access and meager curb appeal entrance. Have been to Roanoke several times and this is definitely my favorite.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H9675VQdaniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaK1068, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We're happy to hear that our team members were super courteous during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I encountered the nicest hotel staff of any place I have ever been in this world. The hotel was clean and everyone went above and beyond to see that we were happy. I had plenty of towels and toiletries. Upon leaving was offered more water for the ride home. Breakfast was fresh and warm! A wonderful stay and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V7275IXdebrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaK1068, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our team members went above and beyond. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at Hampton Inn at Downtown three times and never had any complaints. If you like going out to drink and eat than this is one is a perfect place with all the bars and restaurants at walking distance. There’s a cycle booth right next to the hotel if you’d like to explore the town on your own.

So I’ve stayed in both King & Queen room and both are quite spacious and very comfortable. Each room has a TV, Microwave, Fridge, Electric Kettle, Press etc. You can ask for a room with a balcony if you’re like me who likes to be in the open.

Their breakfast is quite good and they do their best to bring as much variation as possible everyday which is actually difficult to do with breakfast menus.

Staff is friendly, if you’re new to the town feel free to reach out to them they’d be able to guide you right.

Roanoke is surrounded by the blue ridge mountains so if hiking is your thing then some of the most popular spots like Mill Mountain, Cascades etc are quite close to the Hampton.

All in All a great place to stay and that’s why I keep going back to every year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nytishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaK1068, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We are delighted to hear that we're your choice of accommodations when you're in the Roanoke area. We appreciate you business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Easy location to get everywhere in Roanoke. Good hotel that is clean and service is generally friendly. Be warned that parking passes there are a pain so don't let them take your ticket or you won't be able to get in and out if no one is at the desk. They also will not rekey your parking pass after check-in which is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaK1068, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Downtown Roanoke. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with your garage keys. Please note that there is a call button at the exit booth for those whose key cards don't work or have been misplaced. We hope you'll give us another opportunity the next time you're in the Roanoke area. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke-August 2018
Our second visit to this hotel – hallway point between our home and destination. Not too many changes to our first review in 2017. We had room 947 on 9/25/18 and room 911 on 9/31/18. Both rooms were nice – room 947 nicer and bigger, both with views of the Blue Ridge mountains. Rooms were very clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I am not a great sleeper, but those pillows really worked for me. Space in bathroom was more than adequate for the two of us. However, if you happen to be under 5ft 6in tall, you might face some challenges adjusting the shower head. Breakfast was not quite as good as it was on our last visit, and staff seemed a tad less attentive – probably had to do with the large number of guests. Also, don’t be hesitant, as we were, to get help accessing Wi-Fi. It turns out that a crucial step in the instructions was missing. Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay. Unlike our last visit, we (my wife) actually discovered a more convenient way to access the parking garage. This hotel remains our number one place to say in Roanoke.

We ate at two places in the city - Wall Street Tavern and 202 Social House. Our new
go-to joint when we return to Roanoke will be 202 Social House.

Room Tip: (See review)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teeaiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaK1068, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We're happy to hear that you had another great stay at our hotel. We're glad to know that we are your #1 place to stay when in the Roanoke area. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews