We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
671
337
126
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
337
126
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean rubber duck indoor pool the breakfast area stay there again continental breakfast enjoyed my stay nice stay great place to stay very nice hotel yogurt off the highway close to the airport front desk staff one night stay first floor the blue ridge parkway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. Room was very clean, beds was very nice and comfortable. The have a washer and dryer for the use of the guess. Good breakfast too. We will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View. You kind remarks are very much appreciated. I look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Vacation in New England and parts of the southeast. Location was ideal for overnight between Connecticut and Savannah. Lots of shopping and dining options in the immediate area. Nice clean and quiet location. Awesome staff and breakfast. Definitely one to keep in mind.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks for choosing us. We do have a great location with lots of restaurants, shopping and movie theaters in our neighborhood. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was just what we needed and an unexpected find after a long drive. It is located near a mall and lots of dining options as well. There was a wonderful indoor pool but we didn’t get to try it because we were in a hurry. What this hotel DID provide was great service. The desk staff in particular were very welcoming and made our time at the hotel pleasant. Rooms were clean, quiet and very pet friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FP29ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for you very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The reason for stopping in Roanoke was simply because it was a good place to stop after a day of driving on the final stretch of out road trip.

It was close to the interstate but to get to the hotel you had to drive through a very congested area behind the shopping mall. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, but almost too many as the traffic in the area jammed up quite a bit in the evenings.

Of all the hotels that we stayed at on our road trip that offered a breakfast bar this one was the worst. The breakfast area was very small for a hotel this size, chopped up into three sections, very crowded, very unorganized.

I've made remarks in the past, and asked at different locations about the differences between a Best Western Plus and just a Best Western. I saw nothing "Plus" about this one, looked pretty typical. There was a small indoor pool in the front lobby area, maybe that gave it a plus rating?

At the end of our annual road trip I reflect and review all the places we visited. It's not that there is anything bad about the Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, it just that it was the least liked place we stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philosophyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyelar B, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. I agree our breakfast area is small. We try to compensate by having a full hot breakfast bar with plenty of choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great. Washer and dryer available for traveling families. AAA discounts available. My 2 year old loved the rubber ducky in the room and the fruit at the front counter

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bigpatt1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your child took the rubber ducky as a souvenir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews