We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
406
138
42
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
138
42
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse hotel sits winding road the blue ridge mountains breakfast staff great stop nice hotel would highly recommend this hotel business trip room was spotless would definitely stay here again great place to stay excellent stay indoor pool easy access cookies road trip
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great place. Very clean. Great views. Hope you get a chance to have Casaundra as your bartender/waitress. She is great. And Draper was our chef. Takes pride in what he serves.
A wonderful stay. You won’t be disappointed. One of the nicest Hilton’s we have stayed at.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank airbrushartist64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

One of the best Hilton Garden Inn’s in the country. Great customer service and food.
The front desk employee Brittney was very professional, polite, and took care of my every need.
I love staying at this location while traveling home from northern states.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jgulnac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear jgulnac17,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make our hotel the best place to stay in the area, so having our efforts recognized is greatly appreciated! Thanks again for sharing your comments, most especially about Brittney's service. She will be delighted to hear she helped make your stay perfect! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!

Gary W. Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel and feels like you’re privileged to be visiting another country! We absolutely LOVE the location on the top of a mountain/hill with a view that is unreal! Pictures included! Do be aware, this is a “breakfast OR points hotel for gold members! However, the breakfast staff just finishes off the experience. They are the most kind around. James and Kristin made us feel SO SO welcome and gave us 5-Star service that we will return for. We usually stay at Hotel Roanoke and we’re disappointed they were booked; however, this is a wonderful surprise and is a little more “warm” in most areas and has a feel that you just don’t get everywhere! Rooms were clean and pretty much like all other Hilton Gardens. Thanks Kristen and James for making our stay special:)!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LisaSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Staff was very welcoming and personable. Hotel room was quiet and comfortable (the hotel was at high occupancy on the night of my stay and my room was near an elevator...so very impressive on the low noise level). Access to several restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Caitlin K.,

We are so happy to see you loved our location and had a nice, relaxing stay. We're even happier that you loved how quiet our guest rooms are. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and let us know about your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back as our guest the next time your travels bring you to Roanoke.

Gary W. Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Spent Friday and Saturday night here this past week for a volleyball tournament my daughter was playing in. The hotel is in a great location (just off Hwy 220) and sits high on top of a hill with great views of the surrounding area.

We got in after 7:00pm and decided to take advantage of the onsite restaurant versus finding a spot to eat in a new city. The dinner was very good - pasta with marinara sauce for my daughter and a crispy flatbread for me. Full bar with nice selection of regional beers. Both Selena (the bartender) and Draper (the chef) took great care of us. I wish all restaurant staff in the world were this professional and attentive!

The room itself was very spacious with a living room area and a separate bedroom. Refrigerator and microwave worked well. WIFI signal was strong. Water pressure in the shower was great. So check, check, check on my list of necessities.

BTW - There is a Starbucks and a Chick-Fil-A just down the hill from the hotel. Another check, check from a parent traveling with kids.

I will definitely return the next time I am in Roanoke.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Kelly M.,

We are absolutely delighted to hear what a great stay you and your daughter had with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful feedback. We could not be happier to hear what great service you received from both Selena and Draper. They will love to hear your comments, as both work hard to ensure all of our guests receive the same hospitality as you did. Also, we love that you enjoyed your guest room. In other words, we are pleased your list of necessities ended with a fully checked-off list! We cannot wait to welcome you back, whether it is for another volleyball tournament or just a nice getaway. Until then, safe travels!

Gary W. Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews